Textdraw help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Textdraw help (
/showthread.php?tid=277048)
Textdraw help -
idgl3on - 16.08.2011
Is it possible to make a textdraw list and add stuff to the list with a command? For example a phonebook and add numbers with a comand like "/addnumber [number]" and then when you use "/phonebook" it will show the list.
Re: Textdraw help -
JaTochNietDan - 16.08.2011
Yes, simply use the function
strcat and then have a string which you keep adding to using "/addnumber [number]" or through any callback you want, then you can just display that string in the textdraw.
Re: Textdraw help -
idgl3on - 16.08.2011
Can you please give me an example, coz i don't really understand.
Re: Textdraw help -
JaTochNietDan - 16.08.2011
Okay here is a simple example using zcmd for the command:
pawn Код:
new numberdraw[500];
CMD:addnumber(playerid, params[])
{
if(!params[0]) return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Usage: /addnumber [number]");
strcat(numberdraw, params);
SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "The number has been added");
return 1;
}
Then you can simply display the string using a textdraw as usual, does that help?
The only problem is that you'll need quite a big array to handle all of the data.
Re: Textdraw help -
idgl3on - 16.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaTochNietDan
Okay here is a simple example using zcmd for the command:
pawn Код:
new numberdraw[500];
CMD:addnumber(playerid, params[]) { if(!params[0]) return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Usage: /addnumber [number]"); strcat(numberdraw, params); SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "The number has been added"); return 1; }
Then you can simply display the string using a textdraw as usual, does that help?
The only problem is that you'll need quite a big array to handle all of the data.
|
I got the command part, but i don't get how to display the textdraw with it.
Re: Textdraw help -
JaTochNietDan - 16.08.2011
Create your textdraw as usual and then by using
TextDrawSetString you can edit it, just like you always do. Except this time put the array into it, for example:
pawn Код:
TextDrawSetString(yourtext, numberdraw);
Doesn't that make sense? There's plenty of examples available on the wiki, like the one I linked.
Re: Textdraw help -
idgl3on - 16.08.2011
Well yes, it kinda does. Thanks for the help
Re: Textdraw help -
[HiC]TheKiller - 16.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaTochNietDan
Okay here is a simple example using zcmd for the command:
pawn Код:
new numberdraw[500];
CMD:addnumber(playerid, params[]) { if(!params[0]) return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Usage: /addnumber [number]"); strcat(numberdraw, params); SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "The number has been added"); return 1; }
Then you can simply display the string using a textdraw as usual, does that help?
The only problem is that you'll need quite a big array to handle all of the data.
|
The params will never be null with ZCMD. Use isnull instead.
Re: Textdraw help -
JaTochNietDan - 16.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [HiC]TheKiller
The params will never be null with ZCMD. Use isnull instead.
|
I see, I have never actually used ZCMD really in practice so I assumed that it would, it's bizzare that it isn't. I'm guessing there's a reason for it though. Although your sentence is quite contradictive!
"dont check if its null use isnull to check if its null"
Re: Textdraw help -
[HiC]TheKiller - 16.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaTochNietDan
I see, I have never actually used ZCMD really in practice so I assumed that it would, it's bizzare that it isn't. I'm guessing there's a reason for it though. Although your sentence is quite contradictive!
"dont check if its null use isnull to check if its null"
|
It seems to be because if you use Null as a param for CallRemoteFunction / CallLocalFunction it just crashes the sa-mp server. So you must use something in the param so that it doesn't cause crashes.
"The params will never be null with ZCMD. Use isnull instead."
- Never null
- Use function isnull :P.