SA-MP Forums Archive
Checkpoint Streamer:S - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Checkpoint Streamer:S (/showthread.php?tid=276293)



Checkpoint Streamer:S - Admigo - 13.08.2011

Heey guys,
I use this cp streamer: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=118599
But when i use it my other timer is bugged because the streamer has a timer.
Any one has fix or new streamer?


Re: Checkpoint Streamer:S - Hiddos - 13.08.2011

In what way is your timer 'bugged'?


- Admigo - 13.08.2011

The streamer has a timer of 300 milliseconds.
And i have made a capture zone timer from 1 sec. But now if i try to capture the zone its useing the streamer timer.

Is there a better streamer for multi cps?


Re: Checkpoint Streamer:S - IstuntmanI - 13.08.2011

Don't double-post !

Quote:
Originally Posted by admigo
Посмотреть сообщение
Is there a better streamer for multi cps?
Yes, Incognito's Streamer Plugin: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=102865


Re: Checkpoint Streamer:S - Admigo - 13.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by costel_nistor96
Посмотреть сообщение
Don't double-post !



Yes, Incognito's Streamer Plugin: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=102865
Thanks dude.
Sorry for double post. Need to fix the problem:P


Re: Checkpoint Streamer:S - Babul - 13.08.2011

raise both timers, CP to 5 seconds, CaptureZone 10 seconds (to avoid spam later), and add a
SendClientMessage(debug stuff)
inside the both timers' callbacks. you will recognize when one timer takes over control, so maybe this leads into the right direction.

tip: Incognitos Profiler Plugin is a treasure chest, full of surprises:
it shows you the exact amount in µs - thats 1/1000ms btw - now THATS what i call accurate:
Код:
Function  		Calls  	Time per call, µs  	Overall time, µs  	Overall time, %
OnGameModeInit  	1  	1195090  		1195090  		4.80
GetPVarInt 		669087 	1 			929225 			3.73
LoadInteriors  		1  	362905  		362905  		1.46
LoadHouses 		1 	331006 			331006 			1.33
GangZonesLoad  		1  	44942  			44942  			0.18
SSts  			45  	3932  			176920  		0.71
LSts  			1  	9332  			9332  			0.04
the player-stats saving callback got called 45 times while the loading got called 1 time only. i know thats a waste of 44 calls, but i want the player data to be safe. its a waste, but intended. the ongamemodeinit takes long, but we all life with that. houses & interiors & gangzones loading once, thats ok. GetPVarInt's... i <3 'em...
your profiled timers could look like this:
Код:
Function  		Calls  	Time per call, µs  	Overall time, µs  	Overall time, %
CaptureZoneTimer  	100  	23456  			2345600  		4.00
CPTimer			250  	12345  			3016300 		3.50
due to the CP timer running at double speed, the called-amount should be 2x in size, i put a "faulty" 250 inside, just to point out, that if your timer really runs faster then, should show a raised vale for Calls.
if its a suspicious increasement in comparison to the "slow" timer, then you know its getting called too often. search for that call in the script, then you will find it inside a callback where it doesnt belongs (in?)to?