SA-MP Forums Archive
Loging problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Loging problem (/showthread.php?tid=275902)



Loging problem - DannySnoopy - 11.08.2011

Hello guys, i'd like u to help me with a little thing.

the script i use has a stupid auto kick system, that if a player doesn't writes
the right pass, it auto kicks him, and also if he tryes to much it bans him, I'd like to
remove it, and instead when he writes the wrong pass, it will give him message saying
it's wrong and that he need to attempt again. thank you


Re: Loging problem - Darnell - 11.08.2011

Mind giving us the code, so we can try ?


Re: Loging problem - Tanush123 - 11.08.2011

Search for the ping and remove it then add this under OnPlayerUpdate
pawn Код:
if(GetPlayerPing(playerid) > 1000) // edit if you want to
    {
                new Nam[MAX_PLAYER_NAME],str[128];
                GetPlayerPos(playerid,Nam,sizeof(Name));
        format(str,sizeof(str),"PINGBOT: %s has been kicked for having %d ping(MAX = 1000)",Nam,GetPlayerPing(playerid));
        SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000FF,str);
        Kick(playerid);
    }



Re: Loging problem - DannySnoopy - 11.08.2011

PHP код:
}
        else
        {
            
SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_RED"SERVER: Password does not match your name. you have been kicked as a result.");
            
Kick(playerid);
            return 
1;
        }
        if(
PlayerInfo[playerid][pPermBand] == 1)
        {
            new 
banstring[256];
            
format(banstring,sizeof(banstring),"AdmCmd: %s has been banned, reason: Attempting to log into a perma-banned account.",PlayerName(playerid));
            
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_LIGHTRED,banstring);
            
Ban(playerid);
        } 



Re: Loging problem - Jay. - 11.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePandaDK
Посмотреть сообщение
lol how is that related to my question ? XD
It isn't but you aren't helping , therefore it will take longer.
Unless you supply some code.

How do we know which exact script you are using ?
Give us the code which has the kick/ban thing.

or at least some information.


Re: Loging problem - DannySnoopy - 11.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay.
Посмотреть сообщение
It isn't but you aren't helping , therefore it will take longer.
Unless you supply some code.

How do we know which exact script you are using ?
Give us the code which has the kick/ban thing.

or at least some information.
okay sorry, my fault

PHP код:
}
        else
        {
            
SendClientMessage(playeridCOLOR_RED"SERVER: Password does not match your name. you have been kicked as a result.");
            
Kick(playerid);
            return 
1;
        }
        if(
PlayerInfo[playerid][pPermBand] == 1)
        {
            new 
banstring[256];
            
format(banstring,sizeof(banstring),"AdmCmd: %s has been banned, reason: Attempting to log into a perma-banned account.",PlayerName(playerid));
            
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_LIGHTRED,banstring);
            
Ban(playerid);
        }
        if(
PlayerInfo[playerid][pBand] == 3)
        {
            new 
banstring[256];
            
format(banstring,sizeof(banstring),"AdmCmd: %s has been banned, reason: Attempting to log into a banned account.",PlayerName(playerid));
            
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_LIGHTRED,banstring);
            
Ban(playerid);
        } 



Re: Loging problem - MadeMan - 11.08.2011

pawn Код:
Kick(playerid);
Just remove it.


Re: Loging problem - DannySnoopy - 11.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
Kick(playerid);
Just remove it.
I'v done it and it works, but i also want the "Login" dialog box to come back so he can try again.


Re: Loging problem - MadeMan - 11.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePandaDK
Посмотреть сообщение
I'v done it and it works, but i also want the "Login" dialog box to come back so he can try again.
You use ShowPlayerDialog for that.


Re: Loging problem - DannySnoopy - 11.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
Посмотреть сообщение
You use ShowPlayerDialog for that.
but... how? what do i write there?