SA-MP Forums Archive
Help with this code please. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Help with this code please. (/showthread.php?tid=274231)



Help with this code please. - cacauagiar - 05.08.2011

ok so im trying to get this to Work but ive been unsuccessful T_T

pawn Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPSaude] == 1);
    {
    GivePlayerMoney(playerid, -100);
    }
Someone help me please?


Re: Help with this code please. - [HiC]TheKiller - 05.08.2011

pawn Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPSaude] == 1)
{
    GivePlayerMoney(playerid, -100);
}
You don't have semi-colon's on the end of If statements if you are using brackets.


Re: Help with this code please. - Godhimself - 05.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by [HiC]TheKiller
Посмотреть сообщение
if you are using brackets.
Since when does a if statement ever have a semi-colon?

Please explain how, and why it is used on a if statement?


Re: Help with this code please. - dr.pepper - 05.08.2011

An if statement never has a semi-colon, try compiling on your if statements with a semi-colon and see what happens.


Re: Help with this code please. - [HiC]TheKiller - 05.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Godhimself
Посмотреть сообщение
Since when does a if statement ever have a semi-colon?

Please explain how, and why it is used on a if statement?
I meant like this for a example
pawn Код:
if(something == something) print("something"); // Semi colon at the end of the line.
Maybe I didn't actually word it right for some people .


Re: Help with this code please. - dr.pepper - 05.08.2011

Oh lol, okay sorry for misunderstanding.