Licenseplate - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Licenseplate (
/showthread.php?tid=274011)
Licenseplate -
Kenka - 04.08.2011
Hey!)(#
i'm doing a system where you have to write car license plate which is under cars.cfg and last line where i made cPlate ex. ABC 123. When you enter correct text and number (ABC 123) into dialog then something happens.
my little code
pawn Код:
if(dialogid == NEEMO)
{
for(new h = 184; h < sizeof(CarInfo); h++)
{
new newcar = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
if(strlen(inputtext) == CarInfo[newcar][cPlate])
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_WHITE,"Correct");
return 1;
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW,"Incorrect");
return 1;
}
}
}
But when i type correct cPlate (ABC 123) into input dialog it still says me "incorrect"
Re: Licenseplate -
PrawkC - 04.08.2011
strlen(inputtext)
to
strval(inputtext)
Re: Licenseplate -
Kenka - 04.08.2011
Still says incorrect for every word or number what i write in dialog input.
Re: Licenseplate -
iPLEOMAX - 04.08.2011
If
cPlate is a string, you should use
strcmp();
Re: Licenseplate -
MadeMan - 04.08.2011
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(inputtext, CarInfo[newcar][cPlate]) == 0)
Re: Licenseplate -
Kenka - 04.08.2011
pawn Код:
if(dialogid == NUMBRIM2RK)
{
for(new h = 184; h < sizeof(CarInfo); h++)
{
strmid(CarInfo[h][cPlate], inputtext, 0, strlen(string), 255);
new newcar = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
if(strcmp(inputtext, CarInfo[newcar][cPlate]) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_WHITE,"Correct");
return 1;
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW,"Incorrect");
return 1;
}
}
}
still not working .
Re: Licenseplate -
MadeMan - 04.08.2011
pawn Код:
if(dialogid == NUMBRIM2RK)
{
new newcar = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
if(strcmp(inputtext, CarInfo[newcar][cPlate]) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_WHITE,"Correct");
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW,"Incorrect");
}
return 1;
}
Re: Licenseplate -
Kenka - 04.08.2011
Ok, when i open input dialog and just press OK (insert nothing into the dialog)then it says Correct but when i type correct cPlate then it says Incorrect
Re: Licenseplate -
Kenka - 04.08.2011
Also i have a fully working licenseplate system