SA-MP Forums Archive
Adding problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Adding problem (/showthread.php?tid=271814)



Adding problem - slymatt - 26.07.2011

When i add two things together it goes wrong:

Код:
PlayerInfo[playerid][bankdeposit] += strval(inputtext)
ok so lets say PlayerInfo[playerid][bankdeposit] holds the value of 1
and Strval(inputtext) holds the value of 4

when i do the doe i have done it always equals inputtext which is 4 what am i doing wrong


Re: Adding problem - =WoR=Varth - 26.07.2011

I don't get what you mean.
pawn Код:
new asd = 4,
    qwe = 2;

qwe += asd

Result:
qwe == 6
asd == 4



Re: Adding problem - slymatt - 26.07.2011

what i mean is i want to add both the numbers together but when i use the += it just gives me the output of the second value and over rights the first one.


Re: Adding problem - linuxthefish - 26.07.2011

Try making a new value that equals the other 2 added together, this might not work cos i'm tired

pawn Код:
new money[playerid] = PlayerInfo[playerid][bankdeposit] + strval(inputtext);
PlayerInfo[playerid][bankdeposit] = money[playerid];



Re: Adding problem - =WoR=Varth - 26.07.2011

Just like my first post
pawn Код:
new asd = 4,
    qwe = 2;

qwe += asd

Result:
qwe == 6
asd == 4
That's how it's work.


Re: Adding problem - slymatt - 26.07.2011

Just like your first post it didnt work.


Re: Adding problem - Mean - 26.07.2011

Try this:
pawn Код:
PlayerInfo[ playerid ][ bankdeposit ] = PlayerInfo[ playerid ][ bankdeposit ] + strval( inputtext );
Could be, I'm just guessing, as I am not 100% sure, give it a try.


Re: Adding problem - slymatt - 26.07.2011

Nope that didnt work either PlayerInfo[playerid][Bankdeposit] Always equals the inputtext =l


Re: Adding problem - slymatt - 26.07.2011

i have done this
Код:
printf("PlayerInput: ",strval(inputtext));
printf("PlayerInput: ", PlayerInfo[playerid][Bankdeposit]);
But when i have deposited both of the printf's show playerinput: and no values after them... =( this is getting so frustrating


Re: Adding problem - slymatt - 26.07.2011

ye it was my fault i forgot to open an
if(INI_Open(getINI(playerid)))
so PlayerInfo never had a value

and your method showed me that so im very thankfull