SA-MP Forums Archive
Variables in a SendClientMessage - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Variables in a SendClientMessage (/showthread.php?tid=270083)



Variables in a SendClientMessage - slymatt - 19.07.2011

How do i embed varibales in to a sendclientmessage For example

Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOUR_RED, "Cash:" INI_ReadInt("Cash"));
But it doenst like that so how would i go about doing it?


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - [HiC]TheKiller - 19.07.2011

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=257849
There is some SendFormattedMessage functions or you could always do this

pawn Код:
new string[50];
format(string, sizeof(string), "Cash:%d", INI_ReadInt("Cash"))
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOUR_RED, string);



Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - Calgon - 19.07.2011

You've got to format a string, and send the message. An example of this would be:

pawn Код:
new
        szMessage[128];
       
    format(szMessage, sizeof(szMessage), "Cash: %d", INI_ReadInt("Cash"));
    SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, szMessage);
EDIT: Didn't see [HiC]'s post.


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - slymatt - 19.07.2011

how would i send more than one variable at a time


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - [HiC]TheKiller - 19.07.2011

pawn Код:
new variable[2], string[60];
variable[0] = 1;
variable[1] = 2;
format(string, sizeof(string), "Variable 1 is %d, Variable 2 is %d", variable[0], variable[1]);
And read https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Format


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - slymatt - 19.07.2011

Thank you very much =)


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - slymatt - 19.07.2011

Ive done that what you said but it only shows the first part of it which is Account: Cash and then it says 75 but there is 20000 in there =S


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - slymatt - 19.07.2011

Ive sorted it out to show everything but now they all say 0


EDIT

Heres the code
Код:
new Stats[10], string[150];
Stats[0] = INI_ReadInt("Cash");
Stats[1] = INI_ReadInt("Kills");
Stats[2] = INI_ReadInt("Deaths");
format(string, sizeof(string), "Account: Cash: %d, Kills: %d , Deaths: %d", Stats[0], Stats[1], Stats[2]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOUR_GREEN, string);



Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - [HiC]TheKiller - 19.07.2011

Your file system must not be reading and storing the variables properly.


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - slymatt - 19.07.2011

Haha you reminded me that i needed to open the file first haha thanks for the help it works now =P


Re: Variables in a SendClientMessage - Donya - 19.07.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by slymatt
Посмотреть сообщение
Haha you reminded me that i needed to open the file first haha thanks for the help it works now =P
also use new string[128], for sending messages, the max chat limit is 128 characters