SA-MP Forums Archive
PHP start server? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: Other (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Everything and Nothing (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: PHP start server? (/showthread.php?tid=269789)



PHP start server? - DRIFT_HUNTER - 17.07.2011

Im trying to make a server control commands so you can start/stop server from where ever you want but i cant :/

can anyone post how i can start/stop server using php?
my server path is F:\Server\samp-server.exe


Re: PHP start server? - Mrkrabz - 17.07.2011

string exec ( string $command [, array &$output [, int &$return_var ]] )

Edit: for example, exec("C:\sampsvr\samp-server.exe");


Re: PHP start server? - DRIFT_HUNTER - 18.07.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrkrabz
Посмотреть сообщение
string exec ( string $command [, array &$output [, int &$return_var ]] )

Edit: for example, exec("C:\sampsvr\samp-server.exe");
Dont work i tried it


Re: PHP start server? - Mrkrabz - 18.07.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRIFT_HUNTER
Посмотреть сообщение
Dont work i tried it
Then you are doing it wrong


Re: PHP start server? - Abbott - 18.07.2011

dont use exec on windows
evr

learn SSH (linux), it's cheaper and more affective.


Re: PHP start server? - DRIFT_HUNTER - 18.07.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbott
Посмотреть сообщение
dont use exec on windows
evr

learn SSH (linux), it's cheaper and more affective.
The reason why i using exec is cos i using windows and windows dont have ssh or ssh2
Its a nightmare to get it working


Re: PHP start server? - Westie - 19.07.2011

I don't use exec() for starting anything.

Ever.

It hangs.

For Linux, I use a combination of proc_open and proc_close, and for Windows I use the WshShell COM object.