Need help with languages - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Need help with languages (
/showthread.php?tid=268803)
Need help with languages -
Setkus - 13.07.2011
Hey guys again!
This time i want to ask for you about languages. How can i make two languages in server ? Well, if player comes in server, the server should ask about his language. Player choose english language for example. So i want to make that if player choose english language then everything in server for him says in english. I hope you understand me. As I said I am Lithuanian. Please help me guys!
Re: Need help with languages -
=WoR=Varth - 14.07.2011
Variable should help you.
f.e:
pawn Код:
new Language[MAX_PLAYERS];
if(listitem == 0) Language[playerid] = 1
if(Language[playerid] == 1) SendClientMessage(playerid,rainbow,"WOALA");
Re: Need help with languages -
Setkus - 14.07.2011
Thanks, man! You really helped me!
Re: Need help with languages -
Adil - 14.07.2011
ycommand is easy for servers with different languages, if you learn that, it will be more fast for your server, and easy for you.
Re: Need help with languages -
Setkus - 14.07.2011
Listen, guys!
I made like this, but when i choose language for example english, it shows me two text. Lithuanian and english languages. What i do wrong ? Heres code:
Language[playerid] = 2;
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"You choose to be an Assault");
Language[playerid] = 1;
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"Jus pasirinkote buti Assaultu");
Re: Need help with languages -
Adil - 14.07.2011
pawn Код:
if(Language[playerid] == 1)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"You choose to be an Assault");
}
else if(Language[playerid] == 2)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFF0000FF,"Jus pasirinkote buti Assaultu");
}