Why isn't this working.. -
Jay. - 25.06.2011
ok this is really annoying me
I have made a timer that will check if a player is in a area and if he is , kill him..... but it isn't working!!
It's so annoying. oh yeah and I used a tutorial
I tried , i tested. now i just don't know. so i decided to post here.
timer:
pawn Код:
SetTimer("Checks",3000,1);
function:
pawn Код:
forward Checks();
public Checks()
{
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) continue;
if(IsPlayerInArea(i,-2931.596, -2981.811, 219.2902, -123.9217))
{
SetPlayerHealth(i,0);
}
}
return 1;
}
Please help , thanks!
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
Willow - 25.06.2011
Maybe you use wrong coordinates?
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
Wesley221 - 25.06.2011
Edit: Ignore me,
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
sleepysnowflake - 25.06.2011
pawn Код:
forward Checks();
public Checks()
{
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
if(IsPlayerInArea(i,-2931.596, -2981.811, 219.2902, -123.9217))
{
SetPlayerHealth(i,0);
}
}
}
return 1;
}
The identitation sucks ... Hope it helped
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
Jay. - 25.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Berlovan
pawn Код:
forward Checks(); public Checks() { for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++) { if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) { if(IsPlayerInArea(i,-2931.596, -2981.811, 219.2902, -123.9217)) { SetPlayerHealth(i,0); } } } return 1; }
The identitation sucks ... Hope it helped
|
Didn't work , but thanks
area:
pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:min_x, Float:max_x, Float:min_y, Float:max_y)
{
new Float:pos[3]; //Save his position this this triple-var.
GetPlayerPos(playerid,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]); //Save his X in pos[0], his Y in pos[1] and his Z in pos[2].
if(min_x <= pos[0] && max_x >= pos[0] && min_y <= pos[1] && max_y >= pos[1]) return 1; //Checks if the player is in the area, and if so returns 1.
return 0; //Else it returns 0.
}
Willow: I'm sure they're right, i can upload a picture if you want.
picture
uploaded:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/41/useryh.png/
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
Jay. - 25.06.2011
I also checked to see if my other timers were working and they are fine.
Oh and yeah , picture uploaded is above
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
gimini - 25.06.2011
pawn Код:
forward Checks();
public Checks()
{
print("DEBUG 1");
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) continue;
if(IsPlayerInArea(i,-2931.596, -2981.811, 219.2902, -123.9217))
{
print("DEBUG 2");
SetPlayerHealth(i,0);
}
}
return 1;
}
Try this and check if it works
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
Jay. - 25.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gimini
pawn Код:
forward Checks(); public Checks() { print("DEBUG 1"); for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++) { if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) continue; if(IsPlayerInArea(i,-2931.596, -2981.811, 219.2902, -123.9217)) { print("DEBUG 2"); SetPlayerHealth(i,0); } } return 1; }
Try this and check if it works
|
it spams DEBUG 1 in the console(when in the area)
and it doesn't work
EDIT: Even when im not in the area it spams it.
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
gimini - 25.06.2011
If this timer works, then try to replace
pawn Код:
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
with this
pawn Код:
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
If it still doesn't work, then I have no other ideas..
Re: Why isn't this working.. -
MyLife - 25.06.2011
pawn Код:
forward Checks();
public Checks()
{
print("DEBUG 1");
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(!IsPlayerConnected(i)) continue;
if(IsPlayerInArea(i,-2931.596, -2981.811, 219.2902, -123.9217))
{
print("DEBUG 2");
SetPlayerHealth(i,0);
}
}
return 1;
}
pawn Код:
if(!IsPlayerConnected(i)) continue;
Tip for " countinue "