SA-MP Forums Archive
I don't have "Unknow command" - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: I don't have "Unknow command" (/showthread.php?tid=264198)



I don't have "Unknow command" - ludesert - 25.06.2011

Hello, all is in the title. When I type a command (for example, /erphigeih), I don't have any error message.

How can I make a error message, for example : "Unknow command, type /cmds to have a list of the commands" ?

Thanks =)


Re: I don't have "Unknow command" - xRyder - 25.06.2011

Like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if (strcmp("/mycommand", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
    {
        // Do something here
        return 1;
    }
    return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Unknow command, type /cmds to have a list of the commands");
}



Re : I don't have "Unknow command" - ludesert - 25.06.2011

I use DCMD commands. Will it work ?


Re: I don't have "Unknow command" - [HiC]TheKiller - 25.06.2011

Just change the return 0; near the end of OnPlayerCommandText to

pawn Код:
return SendClientMessage(playerid, color, "Unknow command, type /cmds to have a list of the commands");
Like xRyder said and it will work.


Re: I don't have "Unknow command" - Lorenc_ - 25.06.2011

ZCMD:

pawn Код:
public OnCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext, success)
{
    if(!success) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Not a command, /help");
    return 1;
}
Forgot the parameters but shouldd work..


Re : I don't have "Unknow command" - ludesert - 25.06.2011

Thanks to all, I will try this


Re : I don't have "Unknow command" - ludesert - 25.06.2011

Thx, it work