GetPlayerPos doesn't work - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: GetPlayerPos doesn't work (
/showthread.php?tid=263777)
GetPlayerPos doesn't work -
Jochemd - 23.06.2011
Hello,
Probably it's me, that's why I am posting here.
pawn Код:
new target,Float:Pos[3];
if(!sscanf(params,"u",target))
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(target) && target != playerid)
{
SendFormatMessage(playerid,COLOR_ORANGE,"(( You have started spectating %s (ID: %d). ))",Playername(target),target);
TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid,1);
PlayerSpectatePlayer(playerid,target,SPECTATE_MODE_NORMAL);
SetPVarInt(playerid,"Spectating",1);
KillTimer(GetPVarInt(playerid,"JailCountDownTimer"));
GetPlayerPos(playerid,Pos[0],Pos[1],Pos[2]);
format(QueryString,sizeof(QueryString),"UPDATE `PlayerInfo` SET `PosX` = '%f',`PosY` = '%f',`PosZ` = '%f', `Interior` = '%d',`Money` = '%d' WHERE `Playername` = '%s'",Pos[0],Pos[1],Pos[2],GetPlayerInterior(playerid),GetPlayerMoney(playerid),Playername(playerid));
mysql_query(QueryString);
return 1;
}
else return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"Invalid ID");
}
else return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"Syntax Error: /spec [ID / Part of Name].");
This is what MySQL log gives:
Код:
[14:24:51] CMySQLHandler::Query(UPDATE `PlayerInfo` SET `PosX` = '0.000000',`PosY` = '0.000000',`PosZ` = '0.000000', `Interior` = '0',`Money` = '0' WHERE `Playername` = 'Jeff Venturas') - Successfully executed.
What did I do wrong?
Re: GetPlayerPos doesn't work -
ScottCFR - 23.06.2011
Why are you saving it to MySQL if it's a spectate command?
Re: GetPlayerPos doesn't work -
Babul - 23.06.2011
the playerid, when spectating, is not spawned, so his coordiantes arent present. try to put the GetPlayerPos before the TogglePlayerSpectating?
Re: GetPlayerPos doesn't work -
Jochemd - 23.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottCFR
Why are you saving it to MySQL if it's a spectate command?
|
Cause the server may restart while the player is spectating.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babul
the playerid, when spectating, is not spawned, so his coordiantes arent present. try to put the GetPlayerPos before the TogglePlayerSpectating?
|
Worked, didn't look cause I was in a hurry :P
Re: GetPlayerPos doesn't work -
Babul - 23.06.2011
i had the same problem with the spectating and saving my position in a timer. thats why i had that idea. it saved 0,0,0 aswell... i honestly cant believe that it works now ^^