SA-MP Forums Archive
Don't get the same number! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Don't get the same number! (/showthread.php?tid=263554)

Don't get the same number! - The Woody - 22.06.2011

Ive made a phone system, but you can have the same numbers and i don't want that, is there anyway i could make so people can't have the same number? i guess i could loop through all players numbers and if there is a match it won't work. Im new at that area so does anybody have any suggestions or something? i would appreciate any help!

Re: Don't get the same number! - Jeffry - 22.06.2011

Save all the used numbers in a file. Then, when someone buys a new number, loop through the file's context and use strcmp between the line of the file and the number (formatted to strings [wiki => strcmp helps]).
If the file is read to the end, and the strcmp was never same, then he/she may use the number, in case that there is a line same to the number, stop the loop and return that the number is already in usage.
Got that? ^^

Jeffry

Re: Don't get the same number! - The Woody - 22.06.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffry
Посмотреть сообщение
Save all the used numbers in a file. Then, when someone buys a new number, loop through the file's context and use strcmp between the line of the file and the number (formatted to strings [wiki => strcmp helps]).
If the file is read to the end, and the strcmp was never same, then he/she may use the number, in case that there is a line same to the number, stop the loop and return that the number is already in usage.
Got that? ^^

Jeffry