can't update the text? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: can't update the text? (
/showthread.php?tid=263450)
can't update the text? -
The Woody - 21.06.2011
Ive been working on this for hours! and i just can't find the problem.
The puclic HouseUpdate does update every 1 sec because it prints the "printf" every seconds.
But when i change the LockStatus it doesn't update the 3D text? why isn't it updating the text?
Ive tryed deleting the text and even use the Update3DText but i can't get it to work can anybody help me?
pawn Код:
new HouseUpdateTimer // on top
HouseUpdateTimer = SetTimer( "HouseUpdateM", 1000, true ); // OnGameModeInit
forward HouseUpdateM();
public HouseUpdateM()
{
new string[128];
for(new h = 0; h < sizeof(Houses); h++)
{
if( Houses[h][LockStatus] == 1 )
{
format ( string, sizeof( string ), "test 1: %s", Houses[h][hOwner]);
Create3DTextLabel(string,HOUSETUR, Houses[h][hExteriorX], Houses[h][hExteriorY], Houses[h][hExteriorZ], 10,0,1);
printf("Text1")
}
else
{
format ( string, sizeof( string ), "test 2: %s", Houses[h][hOwner]);
Create3DTextLabel(string,HOUSETUR, Houses[h][hExteriorX], Houses[h][hExteriorY], Houses[h][hExteriorZ], 10,0,1);
printf("Text2")
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: can't update the text? -
Donya - 21.06.2011
maybe for(new h = 0; h < sizeof(Houses); h++) is bad?
or Houses[h][hExteriorX], Houses[h][hExteriorY], Houses[h][hExteriorZ] are bad
Re: can't update the text? -
The Woody - 21.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donya
maybe for(new h = 0; h < sizeof(Houses); h++) is bad?
or Houses[h][hExteriorX], Houses[h][hExteriorY], Houses[h][hExteriorZ] are bad
|
Well i can't really change that since i need it. do you got any other suggestions how i could make it then?
Re: can't update the text? -
Stigg - 22.06.2011
EDIT: read it wrong.
Re: can't update the text? -
The Woody - 22.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stigg
EDIT: read it wrong.
|
Maybe you did.. But it was the problem well kinda.. When i add the return 1; it shows and updates like its suppose to do but it creates an extra 3D text wich is not suppose to happend.
Re: can't update the text? -
Donya - 22.06.2011
for(new h = 0; h < sizeof(Houses) - 1; h++)
then?
Re: can't update the text? -
The Woody - 22.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donya
for(new h = 0; h < sizeof(Houses) - 1; h++)
then?
|
Nope, doesn't work, hmm..
Re: can't update the text? -
Donya - 22.06.2011
maybe your not using id 0.
for(new h = 1; h < sizeof(Houses) - 1; h++)
Re: can't update the text? -
The Woody - 22.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donya
maybe your not using id 0.
for(new h = 1; h < sizeof(Houses) - 1; h++)
|
Doesn't work either. When i use GameTextForAll it all works thats stupid :S. But i need to use 3D text.
Is there another way to update the text instead of a timer?
Re: can't update the text? -
Donya - 22.06.2011
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Update3DTextLabelText