Checkpoint help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Checkpoint help (
/showthread.php?tid=262344)
Checkpoint help -
HydraX - 17.06.2011
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
new playervehicleid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
if(gObjectiveReached) return;
if(playervehicleid == OBJECTIVE_VEHICLE_BLUE && gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BLUE)
{ // Blue OBJECTIVE REACHED.
{
GameTextForAll("~w~Head back to the ~r~Naval Ship",3000,5);
DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid,-1389.5182,492.2472,3.0391,5.0);
}
else if(playervehicleid == OBJECTIVE_VEHICLE_BLUE && gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_BLUE)
{ // Blue OBJECTIVE REACHED 2.
{
GameTextForAll("~w~Get out of the truck, The truck is set to ~n~explode in ~r~15 seconds",3000,5);
DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
}
}
return;
}
}
However, this isn't correct. Whenever the first checkpoint is called, the second one isn't.
Also, I want to know what function to use to create an explosion after the second checkpoint is called.
I still have my rustiness, sorry.
AW: Checkpoint help -
Nero_3D - 17.06.2011
You are checking twice for the same thing, so only the first will be called
You need to use a pointer, so you know which checkpoint is active
To create an explosion use CreateExplosion (check wiki) in a timer
Re: Checkpoint help -
HydraX - 17.06.2011
..and How can I do this?
AW: Checkpoint help -
Nero_3D - 17.06.2011
There was a good example in the old area51.pwn which came with the sa-mp package :/
Its quite easy, you create an player array
pawn Код:
stock gPlayerCheckpointStatus[MAX_PLAYERS];
and you define some checkpoints
pawn Код:
enum {
CHECKPOINT_NONE,
CHECKPOINT_ONE,
CHECKPOINT_TWO
}
and than if you set a checkpoint you just set the array to
pawn Код:
gPlayerCheckpointStatus[playerid] = CHECKPOINT_ONE;
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid, ...);
in the end if you disable the checkpoint you need to reset the array
pawn Код:
gPlayerCheckpointStatus[playerid] = CHECKPOINT_NONE;
DisPlayerPlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
And in OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint
pawn Код:
switch(gPlayerCheckpointStatus[playerid]) {
case CHECKPOINT_ONE: {}
case CHECKPOINT_TWO: {}
default: {
gPlayerCheckpointStatus[playerid] = CHECKPOINT_NONE;
DisPlayerPlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
}
}
The timer for the explosion should be clear, if not read the wiki page about SetTimerEx
Re: Checkpoint help -
HydraX - 17.06.2011
Okay, I will follow this. Thanks!
Re: Checkpoint help -
HydraX - 17.06.2011
If you get out of the car, you have to restart the whole process again. For example, I get out of the car, then get back on it. I still have to go to the same checkpoint even though I already hit the first checkpoint.
Edit: Nevermind, The variable was set to -1, meaning that when you left the vehicle, the checkpoints would reset themselves.