SA-MP Forums Archive
Checkpoint Questions? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Checkpoint Questions? (/showthread.php?tid=261983)



Checkpoint Questions? - Money_Man - 16.06.2011

ok i got up today and started on this again put in the streamer to find it didn't fix my problem. so i thought maybe i didn't make my self clear on it and what i wanted it to do. so here i go again and hopefully i can make it sound better to get the right help i need lol. ok as you see i added my codes for it and yes it is a DynamicCP. what im needing to know is the placement of the cords. yes i have little to no time on scripting but im givin it a shot to see what i can do but i need to understand how it works first lol.

old codes im going off of

new cp_chrishouse; //Chris House IN
new cp_chrishouseout; // Chris House OUT

cp_chrishouse = CreateDynamicCP(301.0750,1141.2693,9.1375,2.0,-1, -1, -1, 10.0); // Chris Personal House IN (tele in to the house)
cp_chrishouseout = CreateDynamicCP(2269.5127,-1210.5450,1047.5625,2.0,1, 10, -1, 10.0); // Chris Personal House Out (tele out of the house)

public OnPlayerEnterDynamicCP(playerid, checkpointid)
{
if(checkpointid == cp_chrishouse) // this is out side of the house
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,10);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,2260.76,-1210.45,1049.02);
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid,1);
}
if(checkpointid == cp_chrishouseout) // this is in the house
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,0);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,303.0192,1141.1016,8.5859);
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid,0);
}



My codes im using

new cp_nsbin; //Gang HQ IN
new cp_nsbout; // Gang HQ OUT

cp_nsbin = CreateDynamicCP(301.0750,1141.2693,9.1375,2.0,-1, -1, -1, 10.0); // Gang HQ IN
cp_nsbout = CreateDynamicCP(2269.5127,-1210.5450,1047.5625,2.0,1, 10, -1, 10.0); // Gang HQ Out


public OnPlayerEnterDynamicCP(playerid, checkpointid)
{
if(checkpointid == cp_nsbin)
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,10);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,2260.76,-1210.45,1049.02);
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid,1);
}
if(checkpointid == cp_nsbout)
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,0);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,303.0192,1141.1016,8.5859);
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid,0);
}

ok here is the question. does the IN & IN and OUT & OUT go together or does 1 IN go with 1 OUT

EXP: when i walk up to the checkpoint and go into the check point. it should tele me in the Interior of what im using. as you can see from the top of each call of chrishouse 301.0750 and the chrishouseout 303.0192 are close to be some what of the same cord
so when i do my cords do i need to put one pair as in and one as out?


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - Money_Man - 17.06.2011

anyone?


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - Money_Man - 19.06.2011

still no answer. need help please


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - PCheriyan007 - 19.06.2011

Can you use [pawn] tags, it makes it easier to read. Also could you try saying your question a little clearer, I can't understand what you are trying to ask.


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - Money_Man - 19.06.2011

ok pretty much i got my check points to show up in game but once i go to them it doesn't tele me inside the place i set it up for its almost like my SetPlayerInterior number isn't working right for some reason. i have to /debug in order to see the world. i have all my cords right

if you want to look for yourself the ip is 64.120.76.235:7500

if you go to the bugershot in market there is one right cross from the bugershot there


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - VivianKris - 19.06.2011

the sever only show one checkpoint


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - Money_Man - 19.06.2011

yes im aware of that but my problem is that i can't or won't go inside the Interior of the checkpoint


Re: Checkpoint Questions? - Money_Man - 20.06.2011

ok i got it figured out i be leave. i didn't add the xyz with the id duh. so now im on to the exit spawns lol