SA-MP Forums Archive
How should i fix this? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How should i fix this? (/showthread.php?tid=261555)



How should i fix this? - jot16 - 14.06.2011

this is the code:
Quote:

{
if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0)
{
SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_HAN DSUP);
return 1;
}

plz tell me how should i fix that and under what category should i put that?i just put that at end of the GM.i tried on lvdm GM that come with SA-MP server sameple scripts.plz fix my errors.

i get these error when i tried to make an animation:
Quote:

C:\Users\Jot\Desktop\SAMP Server\gamemodes\lvdm.pwn(928 ) : error 055: start of function body without function header
C:\Users\Jot\Desktop\SAMP Server\gamemodes\lvdm.pwn(929) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
C:\Users\Jot\Desktop\SAMP Server\gamemodes\lvdm.pwn(932) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


3 Errors.




Re: How should i fix this? - Skaizo - 14.06.2011

Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0)
{
    SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_HANDSUP);
    return 1;
}



Re: How should i fix this? - jot16 - 14.06.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by [RSS]Cops_sandu
Посмотреть сообщение
Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0)
{
    SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_HANDSUP);
    return 1;
}
now it's this probelm
Quote:

C:\Users\Jot\Desktop\SAMP Server\gamemodes\lvdm.pwn(929) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
C:\Users\Jot\Desktop\SAMP Server\gamemodes\lvdm.pwn(932) : error 010: invalid function or declaration
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


2 Errors.

is there any place that i just have to place under that, nowhere else.


Re: How should i fix this? - jot16 - 14.06.2011

also do i need any kind of include?


Re: How should i fix this? - Raimis_R - 14.06.2011

where you puting this command?


Re: How should i fix this? - Skaizo - 14.06.2011

Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0)
    {
       SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_HANDSUP);
       return 1;
}



Re: How should i fix this? - jot16 - 14.06.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raimis_R
Посмотреть сообщение
where you puting this command?
all the way at end of the GM


Re: How should i fix this? - Raimis_R - 14.06.2011

So this its your problem put this command in OnPlayerCommandText callback


Re: How should i fix this? - jot16 - 14.06.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by [RSS]Cops_sandu
Посмотреть сообщение
i knw i just copied and paste that to add actions to that GM.


Re: How should i fix this? - Skaizo - 14.06.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by jot16
Посмотреть сообщение
i knw i just copied and paste that to add actions to that GM.
I edited:
Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if(strcmp(cmd, "/handsup", true) == 0)
    {
       SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,SPECIAL_ACTION_HANDSUP);
       return 1;
     }
}
becouse you are command the command put in public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])