how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec (
/showthread.php?tid=259934)
how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Iphone1234g - 06.06.2011
hello guys plz tell me how i can freeze vehicles for 5 sec for loading objects i make some custom maps and vehicles go in water i want to freeze vehicles for 5 sec
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Wesley221 - 06.06.2011
Just let them spawn a little bit higher, dont think you can freeze vehicles
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Madsen - 06.06.2011
hmm maybe you can make a respawnallvehicles command? i got 1 if you want it.
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Iphone1234g - 06.06.2011
okey plz post code /respawnallcar >who respawn all unused cars@@
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Madsen - 06.06.2011
okay
at the top:
pawn Код:
forward VehicleOccupied(vehicleid);
public VehicleOccupied(vehicleid)
{
for(new i=0;i<MAX_PLAYERS;i++)
{
if(IsPlayerInVehicle(i,vehicleid)) return 1;
}
return 0;
}
i use zcmd here is the command
pawn Код:
CMD:respawnallvehicles(playerid, params[])
{
for(new cars=0; cars<MAX_VEHICLES; cars++)
{
if(!VehicleOccupied(cars))
{
SetVehicleToRespawn(cars);
RepairVehicle(cars);
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Iphone1234g - 06.06.2011
plz addd timer man i want its respawn all cars on every 5 sec here is no other way to do more
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
sleepysnowflake - 06.06.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madsen
okay
at the top:
pawn Код:
forward VehicleOccupied(vehicleid);
public VehicleOccupied(vehicleid) { for(new i=0;i<MAX_PLAYERS;i++) { if(IsPlayerInVehicle(i,vehicleid)) return 1; } return 0; }
i use zcmd here is the command
pawn Код:
CMD:respawnallvehicles(playerid, params[]) { for(new cars=0; cars<MAX_VEHICLES; cars++) { if(!VehicleOccupied(cars)) { SetVehicleToRespawn(cars); RepairVehicle(cars); } } return 1; }
|
At the command you are using (eg. /teleport):
pawn Код:
SetTimer("CarRespawn",10000,0); // Change the amount of milisecounds to what you need.
Anywhere :
pawn Код:
forward CarRespawn();
public CarRespawn()
{
for(new cars=0; cars<MAX_VEHICLES; cars++)
{
if(!VehicleOccupied(cars))
{
SetVehicleToRespawn(cars);
RepairVehicle(cars);
}
}
return 1;
}
All done.
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Iphone1234g - 06.06.2011
i got this error plz check this!!!!
Quote:
H:\Documents and Settings\Bilawal2o5o\Desktop\poilts life\gamemodes\gtapilots.pwn(4461) : error 017: undefined symbol "VehicleOccupied"
H:\Documents and Settings\Bilawal2o5o\Desktop\poilts life\gamemodes\gtapilots.pwn(4467) : warning 217: loose indentation
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
1 Error.
|
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Mean - 06.06.2011
If you are using a streamer, just do
pawn Код:
Streamer_UpdateEx( playerid, x, y, z );
If not, freeze a player for 3 seconds(5 is too much), I think it does affect vehicles, never tested out tho.
Re: how to freeze vehicles for 5 sec -
Namaco - 06.06.2011
All I can see here is like hes using u guys like slaves but saying please...
Time to learn how to script mate.