[Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? (
/showthread.php?tid=257460)
[Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
CatFish - 26.05.2011
Hey, I'm having trouble with setting parts of a array in a enumerator/array or whatever i have no clue.
I would like to know what am i doing wrong, is this even possible and if it is how to.
i based this example (which doesn't work of course) on the Sa-mp wiki's page on
accessing data in a array
pawn Код:
#include <a_samp>
enum Test
{
MyArray[5]
};
new MyTest[20][Test];
main()
{
MyTest[0][MyArray[3]] = 2;
}
Thanks
Re: [Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
WooTFTW - 26.05.2011
You can't have 3 dimensional arrays.
You will have to do this like this
pawn Код:
enum Test
{
MyArray0,
MyArray1,
MyArray2,
MyArray3,
MyArray4,
};
new MyTest[20][Test];
main()
{
MyTest[0][MyArray3] = 2;
}
Re: [Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
CatFish - 26.05.2011
*sigh*
i was hoping i wouldn't need to do that (array1, array2 etc)
Thanks for the information.
Re: [Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
pen_theGun - 26.05.2011
You can
pawn Код:
main()
{
printf("sizeof:%d", sizeof( MyTest ))
MyTest[0][MyArray][3] = 2;
printf("%d", MyTest[0][MyArray][3])
}
Re: [Solved]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
CatFish - 26.05.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pen_theGun
You can
pawn Код:
main() { printf("sizeof:%d", sizeof( MyTest ))
MyTest[0][MyArray][3] = 2; printf("%d", MyTest[0][MyArray][3]) }
|
Oh great i see, thank you so much .
pretty much solves it up
Re: [Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
WooTFTW - 26.05.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CatFish
*sigh*
i was hoping i wouldn't need to do that (array1, array2 etc)
Thanks for the information.
|
Sorry, i provided false information.
I thought that you need something like this
pawn Код:
enum Arrays
{
MyArray[5][5], // This will be 3D array
};
i messed something up
Just do it like this
pawn Код:
enum Arrays
{
MyArray[5],
};
new InfoArrays[5][Arrays];
main()
{
InfoArrays[0][MyArray][0] = 2;
}
Re: [Help]Changing data in a array in a enumerator? -
(SF)Noobanatior - 26.05.2011
here is my example
pawn Код:
enum example {
name[40],//string
Float:health,//float
score,//intiger
bool:isconnected//boolen
}
new Variable[MAX_PLAYERS][example];
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
new pretendscore = 42;
GetPlayerName(playerid,Variable[playerid][name],40);//string
GetPlayerHealth(playerid,Variable[playerid][health]);//float
Variable[playerid][score] = pretendscore;//integer
Variable[playerid][isconnected] = true;//boolen
new str[128];
if(Variable[playerid][isconnected] == true){
format(str,128,"%s has health of %.2f with a score of %d",Variable[playerid][name],Variable[playerid][health],Variable[playerid][score]);
}
else if(Variable[playerid][isconnected] == false){
str = "you wont see this";
}
SendClientMessage(playerid,0x000001,str);
return 1;
}