SA-MP Forums Archive
Class selection - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Class selection (/showthread.php?tid=250686)



Class selection - Admigo - 24.04.2011

Heey scripters
I made a test player(cj)lol
And i added gametext to player selection like this:
Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
	SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1962.1644,1343.0841,15.4823);
	SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid,88.5801);
 	SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 1957.5919,1343.1099,15.3746);
	SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 1962.1644,1343.0841,15.4823);
	switch(classid)
	{
		case 0:
		{
			GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~y~Civilian", 999999, 6);
		}
	}
	return 1;
}
And when i spawn i see gametext:Civilian.
Normally if i do this it works. How to solve this?

Thanks Admigo


Re: Class selection - [JnA]DukeNukem - 24.04.2011

You could try adding this OnPlayerSpawn

public OnPlayerSpawn
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"",0,0);
}


Re: Class selection - [JnA]DukeNukem - 24.04.2011

or just change 999999 because it is the time of the text.


Re: Class selection - Admigo - 24.04.2011

Okay thanks dude!