how would i do this? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: how would i do this? (
/showthread.php?tid=248566)
how would i do this? -
CrazyBlob - 14.04.2011
how would i make it so when i type this cmd
/rules
twice it says youve typed it twice...?
thanks do i use like if(count
or somethin ty
Re: how would i do this? -
Seven_of_Nine - 14.04.2011
pawn Код:
new twice = 0;
if(cmdtext == "/rules" && twice == 0) {
twice++;
} else {
twice = 0;
return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"You've typed /rules twice!");
}
}
I don't know.. maybe it works
Re: how would i do this? -
CrazyBlob - 14.04.2011
im a bit confused could you explane it - thanks
Re: how would i do this? -
Kyle - 14.04.2011
pawn Код:
new RulesAmount[MAX_PLAYERS];
OnplayerConnect(playerid)
{
RulesAmount[playerid] = 0;
}
if(strcmp(cmd, "/rules", true) == 0)
{
if(RulesAmount[playerid] <= 1) { RulesAmount[playerid] ++;
else
{
RulesAmount[playerid] = 0;
return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"You've typed /rules twice!");
}
}
}
Re: how would i do this? -
CrazyBlob - 14.04.2011
k thanks
Re: how would i do this? -
Seven_of_Nine - 14.04.2011
corrected:
pawn Код:
new twice = 0; // Creates a variable with the value 0.
if(cmdtext == "/rules") { //checks we typed /rules
if(twice == 0) { //if our variable (twice) is still 0, then it adds one (so twice is 1 now.)
twice++;
} else { //Now, we've got the twice 1, and typed /rules, so it returns that message:
twice = 0; //sets twice 0 to repeat the code.
return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"You've typed /rules twice!");//sends this message, and it doesnt perform /rules.
}
}
Re: how would i do this? -
Kyle - 14.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seven_of_Nine
corrected:
pawn Код:
new twice = 0; // Creates a variable with the value 0. if(cmdtext == "/rules") { //checks we typed /rules if(twice == 0) { //if our variable (twice) is still 0, then it adds one (so twice is 1 now.) twice++; } else { //Now, we've got the twice 1, and typed /rules, so it returns that message: twice = 0; //sets twice 0 to repeat the code. return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"You've typed /rules twice!");//sends this message, and it doesnt perform /rules. } }
|
Yours will not work, you create a global varible 'twice' you need a player varible.
Re: how would i do this? -
Seven_of_Nine - 14.04.2011
I've been minderped! Well, I'm practicing