2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 12.04.2011
1.Something weird is going on,I made a new arguments - d,m and y,but it still gives me this errors:
PHP код:
warning 219: local variable "y" shadows a variable at a preceding level
error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 1)
warning 203: symbol is never used: "y"
Here are the lines:
PHP код:
new d,m,y; getdate(y,m,d);
Why do I still get those errors?
2.I have the function strval_fix in the string.inc include,but I still get those errors:
PHP код:
error 017: undefined symbol "strval_fix"
Could someone help me?
Thanks
Re: 2 issues -
Mean - 12.04.2011
Shadowing: you already have the "y" variable somewhere, so you don't need the "new y;" or whatever u did.
About strval_fix, you are probbably using it before including string.inc.
Re: 2 issues -
iggy1 - 12.04.2011
1) You already have variable 'y' defined within the scope of the declaration. Either give it another name or use the one that is already created if possible.
2) Would need to see the function, and have you tried adding it to your code and not an include to see if that works?
Edit: I don't edit the includes that come with the server package, i did once and forgot how many functions i added. Then when i give some code to my freind for his server he could not compile it due to lack of functions. So i never edit them now. I guess its ok, if your not releasing it. Otherwise you would need to distribute the custom include with your script.
Re: 2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 12.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean
Shadowing: you already have the "y" variable somewhere, so you don't need the "new y;" or whatever u did.
About strval_fix, you are probbably using it before including string.inc.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by iggy1
1) You already have variable 'y' defined within the scope of the declaration. Either give it another name or use the one that is already created if possible.
2) Would need to see the function, and have you tried adding it to your code and not an include to see if that works?
Edit: I don't edit the includes that come with the server package, i did once and forgot how many functions i added. Then when i give some code to my freind for his server he could not compile it due to lack of functions. So i never edit them now. I guess its ok, if your not releasing it. Otherwise you would need to distribute the custom include with your script.
|
1.Yes,error fixed,I couldn't find another y so I made new year,month,date; instead of y,m,d
2.I put this in the top of the mode with all other includes:
PHP код:
#include <string>
But I still have those errors
Any ideas?
Re: 2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 12.04.2011
Bump
Re: 2 issues -
Mean - 14.04.2011
Are you running your script by double clicking PWN or going to pawno.exe?
Re: 2 issues -
[DJ]Boki - 14.04.2011
Use
Re: 2 issues -
iggy1 - 14.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [DJ]Boki
|
That will just hide that warning and probably cause more, if its being used as a function call. (if it is a function that is)
@Montserrat Try putting the function "strval_fix" in your code and not the include, and post the function "strval_fix" here please.
BTW is strval_fix a function or a variable? Says function in the first post so i guess it is a function.
Re: 2 issues -
Mean - 14.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [DJ]Boki
|
It's a Function, not a Variable. This will MAYBE hide the warnings, but it will not work.
EDIT: Slow.
Re: 2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 15.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean
Are you running your script by double clicking PWN or going to pawno.exe?
|
Umm.. what?
I click on my mode and then it open pawno with my mod
Re: 2 issues -
Mean - 15.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montserrat
Umm.. what?
I click on my mode and then it open pawno with my mod
|
And yes that's the problem, go to your server > pawno > pawno.exe, and go to OPEN > and open your PWN file, that is the problem. You are probbably running the
OLD pawno in the Open With. So you need to click on pawno.exe.
Re: 2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 15.04.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean
And yes that's the problem, go to your server > pawno > pawno.exe, and go to OPEN > and open your PWN file, that is the problem. You are probbably running the OLD pawno in the Open With. So you need to click on pawno.exe.
|
I've had previous errors so I already updated the pawno version.
But let me try
Edit: nope still have those errors
Re: 2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 16.04.2011
Bump
Re: 2 issues -
nuriel8833 - 17.04.2011
Bump.. Please help!
I can not do anything in my mode untill I fix those errors