please help -
xir - 06.04.2011
I have a problem with this base system, when someone types /base when they get teleported they cant see anything
pawn Код:
COMMAND:base(playerid, params[])
{
if(BaseOn == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, Red, "There is no base in progress, or the base has already started");
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
SetPlayerInterior(i, 15);
SetSpawnInfo(i, T_ATT, 46, 2221.2100,-1148.9974,1025.7969,3.0111, 24, 500, 31, 500, 34, 500);
SetSpawnInfo(i, T_DEF, 46, 2193.1692,-1143.9407,1029.7969,180.0461, 24, 500, 31, 500, 34, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 24, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 31, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 34, 500);
}
}
return 1;
}
And I think the problem is T_ATT, T_DEF, because they dont spawn as those. They spawn with other ranks, but it should set their team to that, how can I do it?
I also wanna the spawns random, so its 50 chance to join ATT/DEF. It should change their team and give their weapon when they type /base, please help, I am gettign tired of this now -.-
Re: please help -
[BKR]LUCAGRABACR - 08.04.2011
By "can't see anything" you mean your character fall from the sky or just see grayish stuff?.
It's probably caused by wrong virtual world/interior/coordinates.
Re: please help -
xir - 08.04.2011
Just grayish stuff.
Hm the interior should be right, so should the coordinates.
It is Jefferson Motel
Re: please help -
BizzyD - 08.04.2011
Try this
pawn Код:
COMMAND:base(playerid, params[])
{
if(BaseOn == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, Red, "There is no base in progress, or the base has already started");
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
SetPlayerInterior(i, 15);
SetPlayerPos(i,2215.454833, -1147.475585, 1025.796875);
//SetSpawnInfo(i, T_ATT, 46, 2221.2100,-1148.9974,1025.7969,3.0111, 24, 500, 31, 500, 34, 500);
//SetSpawnInfo(i, T_DEF, 46, 2193.1692,-1143.9407,1029.7969,180.0461, 24, 500, 31, 500, 34, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 24, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 31, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 34, 500);
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: please help -
xir - 08.04.2011
I've done it like this now
pawn Код:
COMMAND:base(playerid, params[])
{
if(BaseOn == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, Red, "There is no base in progress, or the base has already started");
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
new rand = random(sizeof(RandomSpawn));
SetPlayerInterior(i, 15);
SetPlayerPos(playerid, RandomSpawn[rand][0], RandomSpawn[rand][1],RandomSpawn[rand][2]);
SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, RandomSpawn[rand][3]);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 24, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 31, 500);
GivePlayerWeapon(i, 34, 500);
}
}
return 1;
}
And it works.
Can anyone make me a code, when a player types /base, he will randomly set to a team with
SetPlayerTeam(i, ...)
I've done some ways and I failed
Re: please help -
xir - 08.04.2011
Please, help me, please
AW: please help -
Nero_3D - 08.04.2011
Random ?
pawn Код:
SetPlayerTeam(playerid, random(2));
Re: please help -
xir - 08.04.2011
Yeah
So I just need to put that in the cmd? Or some more code required?
AW: please help -
Nero_3D - 08.04.2011
just that line and than the guy will be in team 0 or in team 1 because random(2) return values from 0 till 2 (also 0, 1)
Re: please help -
xir - 08.04.2011
You said from 0 till 2? Then also 2? I just need 2 teams?
Also, can you make this work too?
pawn Код:
stock GetLowestCountTeam()
{
new c0, c1;
for (new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i ++)
{
if (Team[i] == Team0) { c0 += 1; }
else if (Team[i] == Team1) { c1 += 1; }
}
if (c0 < c1) return Team0;
else if (c0 > c1) return Team1;
}
?