SA-MP Forums Archive
Question - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Question (/showthread.php?tid=245798)



Question - admantis - 02.04.2011

How do you do (with strcmp, preferred) to check if the params is not ANY of these?

pawn Код:
new szAvailableName[9][28];
    szAvailableName[0] = "Meth";
    szAvailableName[1] = "Cocaine";
    szAvailableName[2] = "Heroin";
    szAvailableName[3] = "Speed";
    szAvailableName[4] = "Opium";
    szAvailableName[5] = "Weed";
    szAvailableName[6] = "Extacy";
    szAvailableName[7] = "Crack";
    szAvailableName[8] = "Glue";
If the params are not any of these it will return something.

Thanks.


Re: Question - bigcomfycouch - 02.04.2011

pawn Код:
for ( new i, s = sizeof ( szAvailableName ); i < s; ++i ) {
    if ( !strcmp( params, szAvailableName[ i ] ) ) {
        // return so the code does not continue to the no-match-found block
        return 1;
    }
}
// no match found
I also felt I should point out that you spelt 'ecstasy' incorrectly.


Respuesta: Question - admantis - 02.04.2011

Thank you for the correction and for the grammar correction. I feel satisfied with your help!


Re: Respuesta: Question - mprofitt - 02.04.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by admantis
Посмотреть сообщение
Thank you for the correction and for the grammar correction. I feel satisfied with your help!
I love that translation...


Respuesta: Question - admantis - 02.04.2011

But that will check if it detects ANY of the names, not one in specific?

@mprofitt: :P


Re: Question - Donya - 02.04.2011

you should remove the "2" from the length, max length used there should be 8

pawn Код:
if ( !strcmp( params, szAvailableName[ id /*[0-9]?*/] ) )
this is for 1 check only


Re: Question - bigcomfycouch - 02.04.2011

Yes, it checks if it matches any of the names. The code under the loop will only execute if no match is found.


Respuesta: Question - admantis - 02.04.2011

Thanks.. I think I understood it.