SA-MP Forums Archive
Map loader - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Map loader (/showthread.php?tid=243649)



Map loader - Vlad_Dubonos - 24.03.2011

Hello guys,
I want ask if have some [FS] map loader its mean's when pleayer enter in interior its freeze hem for 3-5 sec
and when he /exit from interior its freeze hem to for 3-5 sec for load map
so anyone can help me with that?


Re: Map loader - [L3th4l] - 24.03.2011

pawn Код:
stock FreezeEx(playerid)
{
    TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, false);
    SetTimerEx("UnfreezeEx", 5000, false, "i", playerid);
    return 1;
}

forward UnfreezeEx(playerid);
public UnfreezeEx(playerid)
{
    return TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, true);
}
FreezeEx(playerid); < Use it when they enter/exit


Re: Map loader - Vlad_Dubonos - 24.03.2011

Can you tell me how to add this to My GM?
GIVE me example
please
I using Raven's Roleplay
i am begginer+


Re: Map loader - Vlad_Dubonos - 24.03.2011

And dude sorry but i need [FS] like black screen loader when player enter interior its show hem black screen for some time and after show the interior?
someone have it ??


Re: Map loader - antonio112 - 24.03.2011

Use it like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerInteriorChange(playerid, newinteriorid, oldinteriorid)
{
    if(oldinteriorid == 0)
    {
        FreezeEx(playerid);
    }
    return 1;
}
Don`t forget, public OnPlayerInteriorChange is a already made function, so just search for it.


Re: Map loader - Vlad_Dubonos - 24.03.2011

I dont have this function in the GM
what to do now??


Re: Map loader - antonio112 - 24.03.2011

Ahh ... then just use it under the command, like [L3th4l] said:
pawn Код:
CMD:enter(playerid, params[])
{
     SetPlayerPos(playerid,X,Y,Z);
     FreezeEx(playerid);
     return 1;
}
Something like that ... at every command


Re: Map loader - Vlad_Dubonos - 24.03.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by [L3th4l]
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
stock FreezeEx(playerid)
{
    TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, false);
    SetTimerEx("UnfreezeEx", 5000, false, "i", playerid);
    return 1;
}

forward UnfreezeEx(playerid);
public UnfreezeEx(playerid)
{
    return TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, true);
}
FreezeEx(playerid); < Use it when they enter/exit
The commands work on pawno without errors but in the game its not freeze me when i use /enter /exit


Re: Map loader - antonio112 - 24.03.2011

That`s not possible .. I tested it and it worked. Don`t know what you did wrong.


Re: Map loader - Vlad_Dubonos - 24.03.2011

Thanks work for me 2 now Thanks
antonio112
[L3th4l]