SA-MP Forums Archive
Admin say problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Admin say problem (/showthread.php?tid=242050)



Admin say problem - Soumi - 19.03.2011

Hello everyone , i made an /asay command that allows the admin to send a message to the players. i compiled the .pwn file and there is no errors/warnings , but in game , the command is not working...
Maybe you can tell me what should i do..
Here's the cmd

PHP код:
if(!strcmp(cmd"/asay2"))
    {
  {
  if(!
IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"You are not an admin !");
  new 
text[128], string[128];
  if(
sscanf(params"s[128]",text)) return SendClientMessage(playerid0xFFFFFFFF"Usage: /asay [text]");
  else
  {
  new 
pName[128];
  
GetPlayerName(playerid,pName,128);
  
format(string,sizeof string,"~b~%s:~r~%s",pName,text);
  
GameTextForAll(string,3000,4);
  }
  }
  return 
1;




Re: Admin say problem - Biesmen - 19.03.2011

How do you want to use SSCANF with strcmp?
Use DCMD, ZCMD. A command plugin which supports params.


Re : Re: Admin say problem - Soumi - 19.03.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biesmen
Посмотреть сообщение
How do you want to use SSCANF with strcmp?
Use DCMD, ZCMD. A command plugin which supports params.
Well , i used SSCANF With strcmp to create many commands /kick , /ban , /freeze , /mute and many other commands
and i don't know what is this cmd problem , Help me please?


Re: Admin say problem - Biesmen - 19.03.2011

But how do you use the params if it's not defined? Or is it defined somewhere else in the callbakc OnPlayerCommand?

Well, anyway, let's try this code then:
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(cmd, "/asay2"))
{
    new text[128], string[128];
    if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"You are not an admin !");
    if(sscanf(params, "s[128]",text)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFFF, "Usage: /asay2 [text]");
    new pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, pName, sizeof(pName));
    format(string, sizeof(string), "~b~%s:~r~%s",pName, text);
    GameTextForAll(string, 3000, 4);
    return 1;
}
You used too many unnecessarily brackets, and you used else for no reason, and pName should be MAX_PLAYER_NAME, which will make the small chance of lag even more small.


Re : Admin say problem - Soumi - 19.03.2011

Mhmm... I tested this but , still not working !! nothing changed , when i type like /asay2 Hello , it shows /asay2 [text]..