Playerid = float or?. -
[BKR]LUCAGRABACR - 11.03.2011
I want to make a dynamiccp shows only to one player.
But I want and need to get his id for this.
Is playerid = float like x y z positions? Or?.
If so can I use setpvar smthing and then getpvar smthing for floats to playerid?.
Re: Playerid = float or?. -
Hashski - 11.03.2011
Its not a Float.
Re: Playerid = float or?. -
Calgon - 11.03.2011
playerid is an integer. If you want to use PVars to retain floats, use SetPVarFloat(playerid, "<varname>", <floatvar>);
Re: Playerid = float or?. -
[BKR]LUCAGRABACR - 11.03.2011
Hmm..
Is there any kind of..
For example..
pawn Код:
GetPlayerID(playerid);
GetPVarFloat(playerid,"a",playerid);
So then for example I can
pawn Код:
SetPlayerHealth(GetPVarFloat("a"), 100);
Or?.
Well, you can say I want to retain playerid with PVar.
Or is there any other way to retain a playerid?.
Because in Incognito streamer if I'm using "-1" in one of the "CreateDynamicCP" argument the checkpoint will shows to all players, so I'm trying to make it visible to 1 player only.
AW: Playerid = float or?. -
Nero_3D - 12.03.2011
The better question is where do you want to get playerid ? In which callback ?
Re: Playerid = float or?. -
[BKR]LUCAGRABACR - 12.03.2011
In this:
CreateDynamicCP.
I think it has playerid in it, right?.
AW: Playerid = float or?. -
Nero_3D - 12.03.2011
So you use Incognito's plugin
lets check his streamer.inc (pawno\include\)
Quote:
Originally Posted by streamer.inc
native CreateDynamicCP(Float: x, Float:y, Float:z, Float: size, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float:distance = 100.0);
|
Yes it has a playerid parameter
But if you want to use it you need to go under a callback (public) that provides the playerid
Like OnPlayerSpawn, OnPlayerConnect, OnPlayerRequestClass, ...
Re: Playerid = float or?. -
OKStyle - 12.03.2011
You can use playerid, or any integer (from 0 to MAX_PLAYERS) like: SetPlayerHealth(50,100.0); - heal only id 50.
Re: Playerid = float or?. -
MP2 - 12.03.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [BKR]LUCAGRABACR
Hmm..
GetPlayerID(playerid);
|
Why would you want to get the ID of a player if you already have it? GetPLAYERID(PLAYERID) - doesn't make sense at all.