SA-MP Forums Archive
not again... - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: not again... (/showthread.php?tid=233380)



not again... - GNGification - 01.03.2011

Annoying problem... my icons wont show on the minimap (only 3th icon shows) something wrong

//GunShop Icons
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 0, 202.4599,1922.0330,17.6406,0, 6, MAPICON_GLOBAL);
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 0, -857.2472,1536.1753,22.5870, 6, MAPICON_GLOBAL);
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 0, -1504.6853,2625.7937,55.8359, 6, MAPICON_GLOBAL);
//Market Icons
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 0, 220.5203,1921.5562,17.6406, 6, MAPICON_GLOBAL);
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 0, -813.1621,1483.3414,20.2568, 6, MAPICON_GLOBAL);
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 0, -1531.0189,2592.8850,55.8359, 6, MAPICON_GLOBAL);


They are in "OnGameModeInIt"


Re: not again... - JaTochNietDan - 01.03.2011

Well I don't see how it would work in OnGameModeInit, since there's no definition of playerid in there! You should view the function on the Wiki for more information, it contains all of the information you need to get it working including an example:

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerMapIcon

Also note that only one of those will display, since you need to put each icon in a unique slot and you're putting them all in the same slot.


Re: not again... - HyperZ - 01.03.2011

Put them on 'OnPlayerConnect'.

Edit: too late


Re: not again... - GNGification - 01.03.2011

yeah my fault, they allready are in OnPlayerConnect

Edit: Could someone show how they should be to work?


Re: not again... - Vince - 01.03.2011

Increment the second param with each mapicon you can create. I suppose you know how to count?


Re: not again... - JaTochNietDan - 01.03.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by GNGification
Посмотреть сообщение
yeah my fault, they allready are in OnPlayerConnect

Edit: Could someone show how they should be to work?
It's explained in the Wiki link and additionally I explained it in my post. You're putting them all in the 0 slot of the player, which means that only one will be displayed since there can only be one in each slot. If you want to display multiple markers, you need to put them in different slots each.