2 teleports to one place - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: 2 teleports to one place (
/showthread.php?tid=231472)
2 teleports to one place -
Beginnercoder - 25.02.2011
Hi I have made a teleport to Montgomery but when everyone teleports there, they all go to the same spot, how do I make random teleports to the place so they all go to different spots?
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
park4bmx - 25.02.2011
pawn Код:
new Float:RandomSpawn[3][3] =
{
// Positions, (X, Y, Z)
{x,y,z}, //put your diffrenet position here
{x,y,z},
{x,y,z}
};
//and the when the player types the command
new rand = random(sizeof(RandomSpawn));
SetPlayerPos(playerid, RandomSpawn[rand][0], RandomSpawn[rand][1],RandomSpawn[rand][2]);
// and your done :)
This would help ya 2
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Random
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
Stigg - 25.02.2011
Here:
Random spawn positions.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Random
Too late lol
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
Beginnercoder - 25.02.2011
Thanks.
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
Beginnercoder - 25.02.2011
Warning 213, tag mismatch.
I get this when I put this at the top.
pawn Код:
new Float:RandomSpawn[][4] =
{
{-2796.9854, 1224.8180, 20.5429, 192.0335},
{-2454.2170, 503.8759, 30.0790, 267.2932},
{-2669.7322, -6.0874, 6.1328, 89.8853}
};
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
Stigg - 25.02.2011
Have a closer look at the
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Random thing, you'll see where your going wrong.
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
Mean - 25.02.2011
Better use:
pawn Код:
TheTeleportCommand( ... )
{
new rand = random( 5 ); // 5 diffrent positions
switch( rand )
{
case 0: SetPlayerPos( playerid, x, y, z );
case 1: SetPlayerPos( playerid, x, y, z );
// And so on...
}
return 1;
}
Ofc, replace the x, y, z with the X Y and Z you want to tele. It will choose one of thoose ^^.
Re: 2 teleports to one place -
Beginnercoder - 25.02.2011
Figured it out my self but thank you anyway.