How to make teleport checkpoint -
Darien - 13.02.2011
Mayb possible to make checkpoint like when im reach the checkpoint in LS ill b teleported to LV, it is possible? If it possible
i need the script example.
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
JaTochNietDan - 13.02.2011
Well, simple, use SetPlayerCheckpoint and OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint. For example:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid,0.0,0.0,0.0);
return 1;
}
public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid,0.0,0.0,0.0);
return 1;
}
You will of course have to substitute your own x,y,z positions for it to work the way you want it to work. Additionally you need to keep in mind this is only an example, you should use it to integrate it into the script the way you want it to work by reading and understanding the code.
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
Darien - 13.02.2011
warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
JaTochNietDan - 13.02.2011
Sorry the SetPlayerCheckpoint function requires a size parameter also, I left that out accidentally.
pawn Код:
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid,0.0,0.0,0.0,5);
You can change the size to your needs. You should view these functions on the SA-MP Wiki for more information and general examples.
-
Darien - 13.02.2011
thank you
hell, but i no need the marker on the radar
and i want tht player can b teleported with car
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
Mean - 13.02.2011
You can't hide the marker on the minimap / map as much as I know.
EDIT: It is always better to use pickups instead of checkpoints, because server can hold only 1 checkpoint ( without streamer ).
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
Darien - 13.02.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean
You can't hide the marker on the minimap / map as much as I know.
EDIT: It is always better to use pickups instead of checkpoints, because server can hold only 1 checkpoint ( without streamer ).
|
but how to make this? Possible to make tht i could teleport with car by checkpoint?
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
Mean - 13.02.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darien
but how to make this? Possible to make tht i could teleport with car by checkpoint?
|
Well, I use incognito's streamer ( CreateDynamicCP ) and when I enter it with a car, it will still teleport me.
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
Darien - 14.02.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean
Well, I use incognito's streamer ( CreateDynamicCP ) and when I enter it with a car, it will still teleport me.
|
But how to make tht? Can u put the script example?
Re: How to make teleport checkpoint -
Mean - 14.02.2011
Download incognito's streamer.