show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
SonToku - 11.02.2011
i want when a player in class selection click spawn button i have the dialog but how to set it with "Spawn" button

i mean this^^to show dialog on clicking "spawn"
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
xRyder - 11.02.2011
You can use OnPlayerSpawn() callback together with some player variables and create that effect.
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
SonToku - 11.02.2011
now i mean its a dialog for selecting teams and teams are on different spawns so thatswhy i want just when click spawn it should show the dialog before spawning
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
xRyder - 11.02.2011
I didn't understand you really clearly but I don't think that's possible 'cause when you click 'spawn' it will spawn you right away.
I could be wrong.
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
BMUK - 11.02.2011
You can stop the player from spawning using a variable.
TeamSelected[MAX_PLAYERS];
Set it to 1 when they select a team
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
if(!TeamSelected[playerid])
{
// show the dialog
return 0;
}
return 1;
}
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
Mean - 11.02.2011
Returning 0 in OnPlayerRequestSpawn will prevent the player from spawning! So, return 0, show a dialog, then use SpawnPlayer( playerid ); ( not sure if it'll actually spawn ), if not, use OnPlayerSpawn!
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
Sasino97 - 11.02.2011
Yes, that's the right thing to do.
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
SonToku - 11.02.2011
can u explain better? ;p will be appreciated
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
Sasino97 - 17.02.2011
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
if(/*The player isn't spawned the first time*/)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(bla bla bla);
return 0;
}
}
Re: show dialog on clicking "Spawn" -
silvan - 19.02.2011
Try this.
Assuming that PlayerTeam[playerid]; is the teamId and also ID 0 is when he is in no team yet, and teams start from 1 onwards.
Код:
public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
if(PlayerTeam[playerid] == 0)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(......);
return 0;
}
}
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(dialogid == /*Dialog ID that you put in ShowPlayerDialog*/)
{
if(response == 0) // If a Player Choose first Button
{
}
if(response == 1) // If a Player Choose second Button ( Correctly )
{
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
SetPlayerSpawn(playerid, /* Cordinates where you want him to spawn */);
}
}
return 1;
}
I guess this should work, thou its untested.