Detecting a score - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Detecting a score (
/showthread.php?tid=220172)
Detecting a score -
Lorenc_ - 03.02.2011
Hey guys im wondering how can i detect the player with the most kills. I'm willing to make a sort of high score system with a friend :/
Re: Detecting a score -
Code_Red - 03.02.2011
Make a loop and 2 variables to store the id with the highest score and his score amount, check the score of the currect loop id, if its higher then the variable you set the 1st variable to the loop id and the score variable to the players score etc.
Re: Detecting a score -
Steven Paul - 03.02.2011
for highest score use this
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/highestscore", true))
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
{
#define TOPLINE 10
new
Player_ID[TOPLINE],
Top_Info[TOPLINE];
foreach(Player, i)
// for(new i, max_players = GetMaxPlayers(); i < max_players; i++)
{
// if(!IsPlayerConnected(i)) continue;
HighestTopList(i, GetPlayerScore(i), Player_ID, Top_Info, TOPLINE);
}
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFAA, "Highest Score:");
for(new i; i < TOPLINE; i++)
{
if(Top_Info[i] <= 0) continue;
format(string, sizeof string, " %s ID:%d - $%d", plName(Player_ID[i]), Player_ID[i], Top_Info[i]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFAA, string);
}
#undef TOPLINE
return 1;
}
}
Re: Detecting a score -
Retardedwolf - 03.02.2011
I'd recommend you to use BUD and use the implemented function.
Re: Detecting a score -
Lorenc_ - 03.02.2011
Dude, you've recommended me farking 10 times, im using y_ini, y_ini ftw!
btw HighestTopList(i, GetPlayerScore(i), Player_ID, Top_Info, TOPLINE);
That function isnt the native samps?
Re: Detecting a score -
Steven Paul - 03.02.2011
I really forget to add this
pawn Код:
stock HighestTopList(const playerid, const Valuez, Player_ID[], Top_Score[], Loop) // Created by Phento
{
new
t = 0,
p = Loop-1;
while(t <= p) {
if(Valuez >= Top_Score[t]) {
if(Top_Score[t+1] <= 0) p = t+1;
while(p > t) { Top_Score[p] = Top_Score[p - 1]; Player_ID[p] = Player_ID[p - 1]; p--; }
Top_Score[t] = Valuez; Player_ID[t] = playerid;
break;
} t++; }
return 1;
}
Re: Detecting a score -
Lorenc_ - 03.02.2011
Ohh ok thanks
Re: Detecting a score -
Steven Paul - 03.02.2011
welcome