Drawing A Box.. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Drawing A Box.. (
/showthread.php?tid=215665)
Drawing A Box.. -
Deji - 23.01.2011
Never thought this could be so hard...
Is there any way to simply draw a box (2D, of course) on-screen?
Like with these:
http://twitpic.com/3md6xp - I wanna bring my supreme text draw skills to the Multiplayer world.
Re: Drawing A Box.. -
Stigg - 23.01.2011
new Text: box[MAX_PLAYERS];
box[playerid] = TextDrawCreate(645.000000, 1000.000000,"box"); // chnge this if needed
TextDrawUseBox(box[playerid] , 1);
TextDrawFont(box[playerid] , 3);
TextDrawLetterSize(box[playerid] ,1.400000, 13.000005);
TextDrawBackgroundColor(box[playerid] ,0x000000FF);
TextDrawBoxColor(box[playerid] ,0x000000FF);
TextDrawColor(box[playerid] ,0x000000FF);
TextDrawTextSize(box[playerid] , -50.000000, 0.000000);
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid, box[playerid]);
TextDrawDestroy(box[playerid]);
Found this with a quick search.
Peace...
Re: Drawing A Box.. -
Deji - 23.01.2011
You've got to be kidding...
SAMP provides no functions for drawing plain boxes? San Andreas supports them. I'm not talking about text boxes and drawing a load of text draw boxes every frame to make up a box is an odd way of doing things.
Re: Drawing A Box.. -
Stigg - 23.01.2011
Do your own search then.
Peace...
Re: Drawing A Box.. -
Fj0rtizFredde - 23.01.2011
Use the
textdraw editor
Re: Drawing A Box.. -
Deji - 23.01.2011
I don't need a text draw editor at all (see the link in my first post - done without some "editor").
I just hoped there would be a basic function like so:
pawn Код:
CreateTextDrawBox( 270.0, 180.0, 370.0, 380.0 );