SA-MP Forums Archive
Drawing A Box.. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Drawing A Box.. (/showthread.php?tid=215665)



Drawing A Box.. - Deji - 23.01.2011

Never thought this could be so hard...

Is there any way to simply draw a box (2D, of course) on-screen?


Like with these: http://twitpic.com/3md6xp - I wanna bring my supreme text draw skills to the Multiplayer world.


Re: Drawing A Box.. - Stigg - 23.01.2011

new Text: box[MAX_PLAYERS];
box[playerid] = TextDrawCreate(645.000000, 1000.000000,"box"); // chnge this if needed
TextDrawUseBox(box[playerid] , 1);
TextDrawFont(box[playerid] , 3);
TextDrawLetterSize(box[playerid] ,1.400000, 13.000005);
TextDrawBackgroundColor(box[playerid] ,0x000000FF);
TextDrawBoxColor(box[playerid] ,0x000000FF);
TextDrawColor(box[playerid] ,0x000000FF);
TextDrawTextSize(box[playerid] , -50.000000, 0.000000);
TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid, box[playerid]);
TextDrawDestroy(box[playerid]);

Found this with a quick search.

Peace...


Re: Drawing A Box.. - Deji - 23.01.2011

You've got to be kidding...

SAMP provides no functions for drawing plain boxes? San Andreas supports them. I'm not talking about text boxes and drawing a load of text draw boxes every frame to make up a box is an odd way of doing things.


Re: Drawing A Box.. - Stigg - 23.01.2011

Do your own search then.

Peace...


Re: Drawing A Box.. - Fj0rtizFredde - 23.01.2011

Use the textdraw editor


Re: Drawing A Box.. - Deji - 23.01.2011

I don't need a text draw editor at all (see the link in my first post - done without some "editor").

I just hoped there would be a basic function like so:
pawn Код:
CreateTextDrawBox( 270.0, 180.0, 370.0, 380.0 );