SA-MP Forums Archive
Abs value - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Abs value (/showthread.php?tid=213205)



Abs value - Nonameman - 18.01.2011

Hey!

I wanna get an integer's abs value, but pawno only have floatabs function.
Is there any ways to do it without forming it into float?


Re: Abs value - Calgon - 18.01.2011

No, you'll have to convert it to a float, using Float().

(without using a custom function, unless you consider Grim_'s solution which is based on a custom function)


Re: Abs value - Nonameman - 18.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgon
Посмотреть сообщение
No, you'll have to convert it to a float, using Float().
Hmm, okey, I just wanted to know it Thanks!


Re: Abs value - Grim_ - 18.01.2011

pawn Код:
stock abs( value )
{
   return ( ( value < 0 ) ? ( value * -1 ) : ( value ) );
}



Re: Abs value - Backwardsman97 - 18.01.2011

Edit:Nvm lol


Re: Abs value - PowerPC603 - 18.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim_
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
stock abs( value )
{
   return ( ( value < 0 ) ? ( value * -1 ) : ( value ) );
}
This can be made alittle shorter too:
pawn Код:
stock abs( value )
{
    return ((value < 0 ) ? (-value) : (value));
}