setplayer pos help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: setplayer pos help (
/showthread.php?tid=209960)
setplayer pos help -
yarrum3 - 11.01.2011
HI i don't know how to explane this verey well but i will try.
i want to have 2 buildings that go into the same interior and when i exit from one of the buildings it will take me back where i enter it and i want the the same for the other building but my problems is that they both go into the same interior and when i exit it will only take me to one of the point i think i need to use a virtual world. at the Monet all i can do is if(playerinrangeof x y z setplayerpos x y z but i want to different exit points to set me at depending on what building i entered at.
Re: setplayer pos help -
yarrum3 - 09.02.2011
i have left this thread for about over a month and i thought i bump it up.
Re: setplayer pos help -
hadzx - 09.02.2011
explane it better please
Re: setplayer pos help -
yarrum3 - 09.02.2011
Well i want to buildings that take me in to the same interior but depending on what one i enter first it will tp me back to one off the buildings.
Re: setplayer pos help -
MadeMan - 09.02.2011
First enter place:
pawn Код:
SetPVarInt(playerid, "Interior", 1);
Second enter place:
pawn Код:
SetPVarInt(playerid, "Interior", 2);
Exit:
pawn Код:
if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "Interior") == 1)
{
// first place
}
else if(GetPVarInt(playerid, "Interior") == 2)
{
// second place
}
Re: setplayer pos help -
xRyder - 09.02.2011
I think you can use Virtual world (
SetPlayerVirtualWorld).
And then when player exit's that building you can check IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint() and GetPlayerVirtualWorld() to see where you need to TP him.
Edit: Or, even better what MadeMan said.
Re: setplayer pos help -
Mean - 10.02.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRyder
I think you can use Virtual world ( SetPlayerVirtualWorld).
And then when player exit's that building you can check IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint() and GetPlayerVirtualWorld() to see where you need to TP him.
Edit: Or, even better what MadeMan said.
|
Isn't it interior?
pawn Код:
SetPlayerInterior( playerid, interiorid );