How to add 3dtextlabel above...? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? (
/showthread.php?tid=209064)
How to add 3dtextlabel above...? -
TheYoungCapone - 09.01.2011
Sup all I need help making a 3dtextlabel above a pickup can anyone help me?
Re: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? -
_rAped - 09.01.2011
Just make a textlabel at the same cords as the pickup.
Re: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? -
TheYoungCapone - 09.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by _rAped
Just make a textlabel at the same cords as the pickup.
|
Hmm maybe you can show me an example of how the code will look like.
Re: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? -
ToPhrESH - 09.01.2011
Код:
Parameters:
(text[], color, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:DrawDistance, virtualworld, testLOS)
text[] The initial text string.
color The text Color
x X-Coordinate
y Y-Coordinate
z Z-Coordinate
DrawDistance - The distance from where you are able to see the 3D Text Label
VirtualWorld - The virtual world in which you are able to see the 3D Text
testLOS 0/1 - Test the line-of-sight so this text can't be seen through objects
Returns The ID of the newly created 3D Text Label
pawn Код:
Create3DTextLabel("Here is a Sawn-Off!", 0x008080FF, X coord of pickup,Y coord of pickup,Z coord of pickup,40.0,0);
Re: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? -
John_F - 09.01.2011
CreatePickup(model, type, x, y, z, Virtualworld);
Create3DTextLabel("Insert 3D text here", Color, x, y, z, draw distance, virtual world);
Just make sure the x, y and z are the same for the pickup and 3Dtext label. If you want it to be ABOVE the pickup then just do:
Create3DTextLabel("Insert 3D text here", Color, x, y, z+1, draw distance, virtual world);
or something similar.
Re: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? -
TheYoungCapone - 09.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by John_F
CreatePickup(model, type, x, y, z, Virtualworld);
Create3DTextLabel("Insert 3D text here", Color, x, y, z, draw distance, virtual world);
Just make sure the x, y and z are the same for the pickup and 3Dtext label. If you want it to be ABOVE the pickup then just do:
Create3DTextLabel("Insert 3D text here", Color, x, y, z+1, draw distance, virtual world);
or something similar.
|
ok let me try that
Re: How to add 3dtextlabel above...? - [L3th4l] - 09.01.2011
JUST and only if JUST you don't want to go through that, you can check out my previous dynamic systems. You can add 3d labels with a cmd.
Or just try the replies above