SA-MP Forums Archive
[HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... (/showthread.php?tid=208938)



[HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... - Larsey123IsMe - 09.01.2011

I have tried in 30 minutes now... Searched.. ect.. tried bt my self...

pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("mapname inputtext"); //inputtext = The text i type in the dialog...



Re: [HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... - Alex_Valde - 09.01.2011

I'm not really experienced with using Rcon commands in dialog but I think that you need to first format this "inputtext" because it's not formated. Try to use something like this:
pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("mapname strval(inputtext)");
I'm not sure if this is gonna work but try to play with this.


Re: [HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... - Larsey123IsMe - 09.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex_Valde
Посмотреть сообщение
I'm not really experienced with using Rcon commands in dialog but I think that you need to first format this "inputtext" because it's not formated. Try to use something like this:
pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("mapname strval(inputtext)");
I'm not sure if this is gonna work but try to play with this.
Not working =/


Re: [HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... - Alex_Valde - 09.01.2011

Yeah that was completely wrong. :P Sorry about that.
Anyways, I was trying to get this work and I made something like this:

pawn Код:
{
        new string[24];
        format(string, sizeof(string), "mapname %s",inputtext);
        SendRconCommand(string);
        SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFFF, string);// Just to see if it works.
    }
Should work perfectly!


Re: [HELP] SendRconCommand, in Dialog... - Larsey123IsMe - 09.01.2011

Thanks