SA-MP Forums Archive
dini_Exists in y_ini - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: dini_Exists in y_ini (/showthread.php?tid=208457)



dini_Exists in y_ini - GiS - 08.01.2011

Hey,

how to check if an .ini file already exists with y_ini?

Would this work?:

PHP код:
if(!INI_LOAD(filename.ini))
{




Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - Mr.Stranger - 08.01.2011

find it with .ini


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - Mаkaveli - 08.01.2011

just use if(!fexist(filname.ini)) cause dini_exist do the same function diference is in names just


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - GiS - 08.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Stranger
Посмотреть сообщение
find it with .ini
What do you mean?


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - Mr.Stranger - 08.01.2011

I think you should continue with Dini. After you are mastered in Dini switch to another type like DJson, y_ini, etc.
You can't mix y_cmd and Dini. I prefer you to use Dini.

pawn Код:
if(!dini_Exists(file))



Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - GiS - 08.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mаkaveli
Посмотреть сообщение
just use if(!fexist(filname.ini)) cause dini_exist do the same function diference is in names just
Shall I use fopen to create the file aswell or does INI_OPEN create a file?


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - GiS - 08.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Stranger
Посмотреть сообщение
I think you should continue with Dini. After you are mastered in Dini switch to another type like DJson, y_ini, etc.
You can't mix y_cmd and Dini. I prefer you to use Dini.

pawn Код:
if(!dini_Exists(file))
I want to use y_ini because it doesn't need so much resources. I just started scripting so it would be better to learn the right things right at the beginning.


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - Mаkaveli - 08.01.2011

INI_OPEN creates file for exist use only fexist other things y_ini has


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - Mr.Stranger - 08.01.2011

As your wish. But i prefer to use Dini at beginning


Re: dini_Exists in y_ini - GiS - 08.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Stranger
Посмотреть сообщение
As your wish. But i prefer to use Dini at beginning
Well I started with dini but as I saw how much resources dini needs and how much y_ini I tryed to start learning y_ini. And till now it's pretty easy. There are only some little questions so far.