dini_Exists in y_ini - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: dini_Exists in y_ini (
/showthread.php?tid=208457)
dini_Exists in y_ini -
GiS - 08.01.2011
Hey,
how to check if an .ini file already exists with y_ini?
Would this work?:
PHP код:
if(!INI_LOAD(filename.ini))
{
}
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
Mr.Stranger - 08.01.2011
find it with .ini
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
Mаkaveli - 08.01.2011
just use if(!fexist(filname.ini)) cause dini_exist do the same function diference is in names just
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
GiS - 08.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Stranger
find it with .ini
|
What do you mean?
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
Mr.Stranger - 08.01.2011
I think you should continue with Dini. After you are mastered in Dini switch to another type like DJson, y_ini, etc.
You can't mix y_cmd and Dini. I prefer you to use Dini.
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
GiS - 08.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mаkaveli
just use if(!fexist(filname.ini)) cause dini_exist do the same function diference is in names just
|
Shall I use fopen to create the file aswell or does INI_OPEN create a file?
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
GiS - 08.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Stranger
I think you should continue with Dini. After you are mastered in Dini switch to another type like DJson, y_ini, etc.
You can't mix y_cmd and Dini. I prefer you to use Dini.
|
I want to use y_ini because it doesn't need so much resources. I just started scripting so it would be better to learn the right things right at the beginning.
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
Mаkaveli - 08.01.2011
INI_OPEN creates file for exist use only fexist other things y_ini has
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
Mr.Stranger - 08.01.2011
As your wish. But i prefer to use Dini at beginning
Re: dini_Exists in y_ini -
GiS - 08.01.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Stranger
As your wish. But i prefer to use Dini at beginning
|
Well I started with dini but as I saw how much resources dini needs and how much y_ini I tryed to start learning y_ini. And till now it's pretty easy. There are only some little questions so far.