SA-MP Forums Archive
Tabulating textdraw? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Tabulating textdraw? (/showthread.php?tid=207991)



Tabulating textdraw? - armyoftwo - 07.01.2011

How can i tabulate textdraw? With dialogs you have to \t but with textdraw?


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - armyoftwo - 08.01.2011

so its not possible?


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - Kyosaur - 08.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by armyoftwo
Посмотреть сообщение
so its not possible?
Im not really sure myself (dont use a lot of textdraws tbh). I would say no simple due to the fact that \n isnt accepted, instead you have to use "~n~", and i dont see a "~t~" available.

You cant manually indent the textdraw 4-8 spaces?


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - Lorenc_ - 08.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyosaur
Посмотреть сообщение
Im not really sure myself (dont use a lot of textdraws tbh). I would say no simple due to the fact that \n isnt accepted, instead you have to use "~n~", and i dont see a "~t~" available.

You cant manually indent the textdraw 4-8 spaces?
I haven't really tried Spaces although I use this character '_' to space my characters in textdraws.

Код:
Text Colors

    * ~n~ New line 

    * ~r~ Red 

    * ~g~ Green 

    * ~b~ Blue 

    * ~w~ White 

    * ~y~ Yellow 

    * ~p~ Purple 

    * ~l~ Black 

    * ~h~ Turn text colour lighter (used too much will make your text white, doesnt work on black) 

[edit]
Special Text Letters

    * ~u~ up arrow (grey) 

    * ~d~ down arrow (grey) 

    * ~<~ left arrow (grey) 

    * ~>~ right arrow (grey) 

    * ] displays a * symbol (Only in text styles 3, 4 and 5) 

    * ~k~ keyboard key mapping (eg ~k~~VEHICLE_TURRETLEFT~ and ~k~~PED_FIREWEAPON~. Look here for a list of keys
Wiki results. Seems to be NO ~t~.


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - cessil - 08.01.2011

there's a way to make the font all fixed width, and you could script a way to add dynamic tabulates

like if you wanted 2 columns, the first being 10 characters long.
example.
1. joker (10 - strlen(1. joker)) = 2 spaces after.


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - armyoftwo - 08.01.2011

The problem is that i will make the textdraw dynamic like items menu, spacing wont do the trick.

Код:
SLOT ID         ITEM              AMOUNT
0               Knife             1



Re: Tabulating textdraw? - armyoftwo - 09.01.2011

anyone?


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - ғαιιοцт - 09.01.2011

I also had this problem, the only way to solve this, is to use 3 textdraws.
the first one for cumumn 1, the second one for cumumn 2, ...

or use a dialog with \t tabulate


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - armyoftwo - 09.01.2011

Oh thanks,
I will have to use seperate textdraw only for item column because i dont think that player's slot ID will reach more than 100


Re: Tabulating textdraw? - ғαιιοцт - 09.01.2011

yes, but the character 1 is thinner than character 8 so they won't be alligned exactly perfect.

you could also add something like this:
Код:
if(id < 10) spaces = " ";
if(id >= 10 && < 100) spaces = "  ";

format(.... "%i%s%s", playerid, spaces, otherstuffyoumaywanttoplace);
so that it's better aligned