SA-MP Forums Archive
[help] vehicle pramas - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [help] vehicle pramas (/showthread.php?tid=207381)



[help] vehicle pramas - yarrum3 - 06.01.2011

How do i find out if a car engine is on or off


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - Chrillzen - 06.01.2011

If the engine is off you can't drive, and if it's on you can.


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - yarrum3 - 06.01.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrillzen
Посмотреть сообщение
If the engine is off you can't drive, and if it's on you can.
No shit



I want to know like if i do /engine and the VEHICLE_PARAMS are on it wil set them to VEHICLE_PARAMS_OFF

so something like this but i want it for maxplayers right now it just chages a number 1 on any one.
Код:
		    if(strcmp(x_nr,"engine",true) == 0)
			{
				new vid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
				if(IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid))
				if(vid != INVALID_VEHICLE_ID)
				if(carruning == 0)
		 		{
		 	    	carruning = 1;
					SendClientMessage(playerid,WHITE,"Vehicle {D10000}Engine {11A803}starting,{FFFFFF}please wait.");
					GetVehicleParamsEx(vid,engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective);
    				SetVehicleParamsEx(vid,VEHICLE_PARAMS_ON,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective);
				}
				else
				{
	    			carruning = 0;
					GetVehicleParamsEx(vid,engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective);
    				SetVehicleParamsEx(vid,VEHICLE_PARAMS_OFF,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective);
				}



Re: [help] vehicle pramas - Infamous - 06.01.2011

pawn Код:
// Top of script
new carrunning[MAX_PLAYERS];

// In your function
carruning[playerid] = 1; // or 0 depending on where you are using it.
That will change the variable individually for each player.


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - yarrum3 - 06.01.2011

OK what if the player was in one car and did the command to turn the car on then he hop into a different car and did the command again will he have to do the command 2 times to turn the car on because the variable will be all reedy set to make it look like the car is on. when the car is relay off. so i need it to get the pramas from each new vehicle i go into


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - Infamous - 06.01.2011

OnPlayerExitVehicle set it to 0?


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - yarrum3 - 06.01.2011

that will not help if the car is on and i hop into it. i know it can be done i have Sean it.


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - Dj_maryo1993 - 06.01.2011

pawn Код:
new engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective;
GetVehicleParamsEx(vehicleid,engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective);
if(engine==-1 || engine ==0)
{
 printf("The engine is off");
}
if(engine==1)
{
 printf("The engine is on");
}
PS : If doesn't work try -1 || 0 engine on and 1 engine of
Same go for the rest of them

For example , here is my truck command :
pawn Код:
COMMAND:truck(playerid, params[])
{
    new cid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
    if(cid>0)
    {
        new engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective;
        GetVehicleParamsEx(cid,engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,boot,objective);
        if (boot == -1||boot==0)
        {
            SetVehicleParamsEx(cid,engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,1,objective);
            GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"Backtruck~r~Opened",2000,1);
            return 1;
        }
        if (boot ==1)
        {
            SetVehicleParamsEx(cid,engine,lights,alarm,doors,bonnet,0,objective);
            GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"Backtruck~r~Closed",2000,1);
            return 1;
        }
    }
    return 1;
}
(yeah , i know , you can open it if you are a passanger , that's the point)


Re: [help] vehicle pramas - Infamous - 06.01.2011

Try using this include, it's a tad simpler.

Click Here