LARP Vehicles help. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: LARP Vehicles help. (
/showthread.php?tid=206499)
LARP Vehicles help. -
bn102 - 04.01.2011
When i open my 03c server with the LARP gamemode, it loads fine, and everything seems to work fine. But the ownable vehicles (from cars.cfg) do not load.
Any ideas of how i can fix this?
Thanks,
Ben
Re: LARP Vehicles help. -
Krx17 - 04.01.2011
Ask in the LARP gamemode topic.
Re: LARP Vehicles help. -
bn102 - 04.01.2011
I got the simple answer "It says its not testing in 03c yet." or something along those lines..
Re: LARP Vehicles help. -
Mr. Despair - 04.01.2011
In your script you need to load your cars.cfg... for instance
Код:
public LoadCars()
{
new arrCoords[5][64];
new strFromFile2[256];
new File: file = fopen("cars.cfg", io_read);
if(file)
Re: LARP Vehicles help. -
bn102 - 04.01.2011
Mr Despair, that is there.
PHP код:
public LoadCar()
{
new arrCoords[13][64];
new strFromFile2[256];
new File: file = fopen("cars.cfg", io_read);
if (file)
{
new idx = 184;
while (idx < sizeof(CarInfo))
{
fread(file, strFromFile2);
split(strFromFile2, arrCoords, ',');
CarInfo[idx][cModel] = strval(arrCoords[0]);
CarInfo[idx][cLocationx] = floatstr(arrCoords[1]);
CarInfo[idx][cLocationy] = floatstr(arrCoords[2]);
CarInfo[idx][cLocationz] = floatstr(arrCoords[3]);
CarInfo[idx][cAngle] = floatstr(arrCoords[4]);
CarInfo[idx][cColorOne] = strval(arrCoords[5]);
CarInfo[idx][cColorTwo] = strval(arrCoords[6]);
strmid(CarInfo[idx][cOwner], arrCoords[7], 0, strlen(arrCoords[7]), 255);
strmid(CarInfo[idx][cDescription], arrCoords[8], 0, strlen(arrCoords[8]), 255);
CarInfo[idx][cValue] = strval(arrCoords[9]);
CarInfo[idx][cLicense] = strval(arrCoords[10]);
CarInfo[idx][cOwned] = strval(arrCoords[11]);
CarInfo[idx][cLock] = strval(arrCoords[12]);
printf("CarInfo: %d Owner:%s LicensePlate %s",idx,CarInfo[idx][cOwner],CarInfo[idx][cLicense]);
idx++;
}
}
return 1;
}
^ Where it is loaded.
PHP код:
for(new h = 184; h < sizeof(CarInfo); h++)
{
CreateVehicle(CarInfo[h][cModel],CarInfo[h][cLocationx],CarInfo[h][cLocationy],CarInfo[h][cLocationz]+1.0,CarInfo[h][cAngle],CarInfo[h][cColorOne],CarInfo[h][cColorTwo],60000);
}
^ When vehicles are added, that is below.
I haven't changed anything since downloading, i would like to add. and the problem is on both windows and linux servers....
Re: LARP Vehicles help. -
Krx17 - 04.01.2011
It could be the gamemode or where the file is placed or if it exists or not.
Re: LARP Vehicles help. -
bn102 - 04.01.2011
I just did a bit more messing about with little bits of code and managed to fix it... There was a number wrong where it was supposed to have 'new CarInfo[268][cInfo];'