Command Help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Command Help (
/showthread.php?tid=205421)
Command Help -
wilko1995 - 01.01.2011
Hi, my command doesnt work when i try it in the SAMP Server... it comes back "Error: Unknown command"
Код:
dcmd_land(playerid, params[])
{
new ap, string[40], pName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME], lv, ls, sf;
if(sscanf(params, "s", ap)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "USAGE: /land [ls/lv/sf]");
{
sf = strval("sf");
ls = strval("ls");
lv = strval("lv");
GetPlayerName(playerid, pName, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);
if(ap == lv)
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "%d is landing at Las Venturas International Airport, Clear the Runway", pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF00FFAA, string);
return 1;
}
else if (ap == ls)
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "%d is landing at Los Santos Airport, Clear the Runway", pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF00FFAA, string);
return 1;
}
else if (ap == sf)
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "%d is landing at San Fierro/Easter Basin Airport, Clear the Runway", pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF00FFAA, string);
return 1;
}
}
return 0;
}
Thats the code im haveing trouble with
Thanks
Wilko
Re: Command Help -
Grim_ - 01.01.2011
Why would you use sscanf with just one parameter?
pawn Код:
dcmd_land(playerid, params[])
{
new ap, name[ MAX_PLAYER_NAME ];
if( isnull( params ) ) return SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF0000AA, "USAGE: /land [ls/lv/sf]" );
GetPlayerName( playerid, name, MAX_PLAYER_NAME );
if( !strcmp( params, "ls", true ) )
{
// Landing at los santos
}
else if( !strcmp( params, "lv", true ) )
{
// Landing at las venturas
}
else if( !strcmp( params, "sf", true ) )
{
// Landing as san fierror
}
return 1;
}
And the original problem is caused because you return 0 at the end of command. You only need to do that in OnPlayerCommandText callback.
Re: Command Help -
wilko1995 - 01.01.2011
ok... im new at scripting commands but i see what your getting at... its all a learning experience right? Thanks for your help.
EDIT: I tried your code to see if it worked, but when i compiled it, it comes with an error: Undefined Symbol: isnull
Re: Command Help -
Mean - 01.01.2011
You need to define Isnull
pawn Код:
#define isnull(%1) \
((!(%1[0])) || (((%1[0]) == '\1') && (!(%1[1]))))
Re: Command Help -
wilko1995 - 01.01.2011
Ive finished it, thanks for everyones help