Printf doesn't work? :S - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Printf doesn't work? :S (
/showthread.php?tid=205118)
Printf doesn't work? :S -
ғαιιοцт - 31.12.2010
Hey,
I have a problem with printf function; tmp is set to "blablabla" and this is the code:
Код:
printf("[team] %s: %s", name, playerid, tmp); //returns: "[team] Fallout: "
print(tmp); //returns: blablabla
it doesn't show the tmp in the first line :S
and when I print 'tmp' variable, it shows me the text 'blablabla' so it's not an empty string!
I tried to first format the string, and then sending it with print(); function but that also doesn't work
:
Re: Printf doesn't work? :S -
blackwave - 31.12.2010
pawn Код:
printf("[team] %s (%d): %s", name, playerid, tmp);
Re: Printf doesn't work? :S - [03]Garsino - 31.12.2010
pawn Код:
printf("[team] %s (%d): %s", name, playerid, tmp);
You forgot the '%d' placeholder
Re: Printf doesn't work? :S -
Iuri - 31.12.2010
Try to increase the string length..(ex.: new string[256]; )..other method i don't know..because i got the same thing you have in my Administrator System, but it works.
Edit: Isn't the playerid detected with
?
Re: Printf doesn't work? :S -
ғαιιοцт - 31.12.2010
aaah I didn't see that it was missing :O
I thought like "wtf? I use %s and tmp isn't empty so why doesn't it just show??"
hehe
thanks!
Re: Printf doesn't work? :S -
ғαιιοцт - 31.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iuri
Try to increase the string length..(ex.: new string[256]; )..other method i don't know..because i got the same thing you have in my Administrator System, but it works.
Edit: Isn't the playerid detected with ?
|
%i or %d both possible,
I always use %i
since it is an integer
oh sorry for double-posting