SA-MP Forums Archive
Dialog problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Dialog problem (/showthread.php?tid=203858)



Dialog problem - armyoftwo - 28.12.2010



pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_BANK_MENU,  DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, LoadText(playerid, "BANK"), LoadText(playerid, "BANK_LIST"), LoadText(playerid, "SELECT2"), LoadText(playerid, "CANCEL"));
Why it doesn't seperate with \n?


Re: Dialog problem - Toreno - 28.12.2010

You should use your list items like that...
On top of your gamemode:
pawn Код:
new listitems[] = "Games\nMovies\nBank";
Then instead of putting "LoadText"
just insert it like that:
pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_BANK_MENU,  DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, LoadText(playerid, "BANK"), listitems, LoadText(playerid, "SELECT2"), LoadText(playerid, "CANCEL"));
HOPE it helps you.


Re: Dialog problem - exDDDD - 28.12.2010

Put normal mode :

pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_BANK_MENU,  DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Bank" "Balance\nWithdraw\nDeposit\nTransfer\nBuy Insurance (Protects to bank)", "Select", "Cancel");
If somehow it is wrong excuse me.


Re: Dialog problem - armyoftwo - 28.12.2010

I need to load from a file those list items, so it's multi language(LoadText()). Your both methods won't do the trick


Re: Dialog problem - exDDDD - 28.12.2010

I do not understand why you complicit, must do as I said.


Re: Dialog problem - armyoftwo - 28.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by exDDDD
Посмотреть сообщение
I do not understand why you complicit, must do as I said.
Did you even understand what i said?


Re: Dialog problem - exDDDD - 28.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliranPesahov
Посмотреть сообщение
You should use your list items like that...
On top of your gamemode:
pawn Код:
new listitems[] = "Games\nMovies\nBank";
Then instead of putting "LoadText"
just insert it like that:
pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_BANK_MENU,  DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, LoadText(playerid, "BANK"), listitems, LoadText(playerid, "SELECT2"), LoadText(playerid, "CANCEL"));
HOPE it helps you.
Look what he wrote, make by model and ready.


Re: Dialog problem - armyoftwo - 28.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by exDDDD
Посмотреть сообщение
Look what he wrote, make by model and ready.
Srsly, do you know what he's doing there? It won't work either , as i already said... -.-


Re: Dialog problem - PowerPC603 - 28.12.2010

Try printing the LoadText(playerid, "BANK_LIST") to the server console.

I think you have double backslashes in it.
Like: "Balance\\nWithdraw\\nDeposit\\nTransfer\\nBuy Insurance (Protects to bank)"


Re: Dialog problem - armyoftwo - 28.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPC603
Посмотреть сообщение
Try printing the LoadText(playerid, "BANK_LIST") to the server console.

I think you have double backslashes in it.
Like: "Balance\\nWithdraw\\nDeposit\\nTransfer\\nBuy Insurance (Protects to bank)"
pawn Код:
[14:22:17] Balance\nWithdraw\nDeposit\nTransfer\nBuy insurance(Protects from bank robberies)\nRob Bank
Is there any problem? Is this a samp bug? i use RC-6