3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Scenario - 18.12.2010
Good morning. I am trying to set up reserved parking for some of my servers staff members, but I seem to be having issues doing so.
pawn Код:
Create3DTextLabel("Reserved For RealCop228", COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, -1612.5398, 729.3829, -5.2422, 10.0, 0, 0);
Create3DTextLabel("Reserved For Steven82", COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, -1616.6495, 729.6537, -5.2422, 10.0, 0, 0);
The second 3D Text will show, but not the first. Could somebody explain why this may occur?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
[UG]Scripter - 18.12.2010
Have you tried changeing the X axis....
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Scenario - 18.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [UG]Scripter
Have you tried changeing the X axis....
|
You mean like relocating it?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
[UG]Scripter - 18.12.2010
Correct. Just to see if its just a proximity issue. I think I remember reading somewhere that TextDraws are picky if there too close.
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Scenario - 18.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [UG]Scripter
Correct. Just to see if its just a proximity issue. I think I remember reading somewhere that TextDraws are picky if there too close.
|
I moved it to a completely different location and it's still being a pain...
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
[UG]Scripter - 18.12.2010
Okay. So It's not showing at all.... Can you show your actuall Creation code... PM if you'd prefer. Steven's a good friend of mine.
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Scenario - 18.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [UG]Scripter
Okay. So It's not showing at all.... Can you show your actuall Creation code... PM if you'd prefer. Steven's a good friend of mine.
|
What do you mean creation code? That's all I got. Do I need more?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
[UG]Scripter - 18.12.2010
Which Version of SAMP are you useing to test your code?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Scenario - 18.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [UG]Scripter
Which Version of SAMP are you useing to test your code?
|
0.3c RC5
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
armyoftwo - 18.12.2010
Are you sure that those are correct positions and your's virtual world is 0?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Rachael - 18.12.2010
I tested it on 0.3b, works fine for me... however
It may simply be a 0.3c issue.
Streamer conflict ( eg streamed and non streamed items clashing )
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Berky - 18.12.2010
I think this won't really help but.. You can teleport to the Coords and see if they actuelly spawn, maybe you misstyped them, and where do you put the CreateTextLabel?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Rachael - 18.12.2010
Yeah there is nothing wrong with the code, or the co-ordinates, they are in the SF PD garage. I can confirm they work for 0.3b.
I tested this in a filterscript, and I already have a few text labels, so what Y-Less suggested may still be the cause.
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Berky - 18.12.2010
Код:
new Berky[64];
Create3DTextLabel(Berky,COLOR_WHITE, X, Y, Z+0.75,20.0,0,1);
Use this format, hope it helps.
On top of your GM add this if you don't have it:
Код:
#define COLOR_WHITE 0xFFFFFFAA
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Rachael - 18.12.2010
I'm pretty sure realcop knows this already lol, but its nice of you to help.
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
dugi - 18.12.2010
Nothing regarding the 3D text has been changed in RC5, I've tested it on 0.3c and it works fine so you are doing something wrong.
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
MestreKiller - 18.12.2010
whats the extra 0 for?
10.0, 0, 0);
im refering to 10.0 then 0 what is it for?
Re: 3D Text's - Being Picky? -
Scenario - 18.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachael
I tested it on 0.3b, works fine for me... however
It may simply be a 0.3c issue.
Streamer conflict ( eg streamed and non streamed items clashing )
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachael
Yeah there is nothing wrong with the code, or the co-ordinates, they are in the SF PD garage. I can confirm they work for 0.3b.
I tested this in a filterscript, and I already have a few text labels, so what Y-Less suggested may still be the cause.
|
Hey, thanks for testing and confirming.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y_Less
|
It may very well be that; I'll see if adding another 3D Text solves the problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugi
Nothing regarding the 3D text has been changed in RC5, I've tested it on 0.3c and it works fine so you are doing something wrong.
|
Yeah... I didn't think it was a 0.3c issue so I didn't want to post in the 0.3c scripting discussion boards.
EDIT: I added another 3D Text above those two and now they are working properly...