SA-MP Forums Archive
Name changing - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Name changing (/showthread.php?tid=200266)



Name changing - marinov - 17.12.2010

Is there a way to keep the name of the server changing like random sentences or something like that ?


Re: Name changing - admantis - 18.12.2010

Yes with a looping timer.


Re: Name changing - marinov - 18.12.2010

can u make me a example? I never use timer so I don't know how to start.


Re: Name changing - admantis - 18.12.2010

pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
    SetTimer("SetServerName",5000,1);//timer SetServerName, 5000 ms (5secs), looping true
pawn Код:
forward SetServerName()
public SetServerName()
{
    switch(random(3)) // change this to the ammount of random names
    {
        // cases start with zero not with one
        case 0: SendRconCommand("hostname TDM"); // hostname TDM sets the name to TDM
        case 1: SendRconCommand("hostname DM War of nations");
        case 2: SendRconCommand("hostname www.tdm.com");
        return 1;
    }
}



Re: Name changing - marinov - 18.12.2010

Perfect, thx so much bro


Re: Name changing - marinov - 18.12.2010

A few erros but I think I can fix