SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] (
/showthread.php?tid=199279)
SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
admantis - 15.12.2010
Hello all again
![Smiley](images/smilies/smile.png)
Now I have a error here, well, actually not errors or warnings, just a bugged script.
pawn Код:
new WorldTime;
public OnGameModeInit()
{
SetTimer("SetHour", 5000, 1); // 3600000 = 1 hour in ms - Time was set to 5000 ms for testing purposes.
WorldTime = SetWorldTime(random(24));
}
pawn Код:
forward SetHour()
public SetHour()
{
if (WorldTime == 24) WorldTime = 0;
SetWorldTime((WorldTime)+1);
}
However when I go ingame nothing happens. Thought the time is properly set to a random number upto 24, it won't change every 5000 ms - 5 seconds.
EDIT: I need help really, bcs now I found out time will be set only to hour 24 OnGameModeInit.
Thanks to everyone
Re: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
XePloiT - 15.12.2010
i have this exact problem...this is happened after i installed 0.3c...
i this its something with the development... :\
Re: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
admantis - 15.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by XePloiT
i have this exact problem...this is happened after i installed 0.3c...
i this its something with the development... :\
|
Ye but im working on 0.3b now not 0.3c
Re: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
XePloiT - 15.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by admantis
Ye but im working on 0.3b now not 0.3c
|
ow...try this...
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
WorldTime = SetWorldTime(random(24));// this before the timer
SetTimer("SetHour", 5000, 1); // 3600000 = 1 hour in ms - Time was set to 5000 ms for testing purposes.
}
forward SetHour()
public SetHour()
{
if (WorldTime == 24) WorldTime = 0;
SetWorldTime((WorldTime)+1);
return SetTimer(SetHour,"5000",false); // if its doesn't work remove this line and try again...
// + i don't this its gonna work cuz i think that OnGameModeInit() is only when its loads the GM...
//just use gl_realtime that comes with the server files... this is will change the time every one hour(in game)
}
Respuesta: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
MaRcOsWeB - 15.12.2010
SetPlayerTime(playerid,0,0); //
to set the time to playerid.
This is what I guess might work to do that action, you should try it, it might work
Re: Respuesta: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
XePloiT - 15.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaRcOsWeB
SetPlayerTime(playerid,0,0); // to set the time to playerid.
This is what I guess might work to do that action, you should try it, it might work
|
SetPlayerTime sets the time for one player...if he want to use this he'll have to make a loop...
SetWorldTime is sets it for everyone
Re: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
Scenario - 15.12.2010
I am having no issues with this function and I am using 0.3c RC4-2-2. You need to make sure that you have used "TogglePlayerClock" for each player who joins the server. If you didn't, this function will not work. Alternatively, you could perform a loop through all of your online players and use "SetPlayerTime"; as mentioned by the above poster.
Re: SetWorldTime is not working [HELP] -
Joe Staff - 15.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by admantis
Hello all again ![Smiley](images/smilies/smile.png)
Now I have a error here, well, actually not errors or warnings, just a bugged script.
pawn Код:
new WorldTime; public OnGameModeInit() {
SetTimer("SetHour", 5000, 1); // 3600000 = 1 hour in ms - Time was set to 5000 ms for testing purposes. WorldTime = SetWorldTime(random(24)); }
pawn Код:
forward SetHour() public SetHour() { if (WorldTime == 24) WorldTime = 0; SetWorldTime((WorldTime)+1); }
However when I go ingame nothing happens. Thought the time is properly set to a random number upto 24, it won't change every 5000 ms - 5 seconds.
EDIT: I need help really, bcs now I found out time will be set only to hour 24 OnGameModeInit.
Thanks to everyone
|
You're not increasing your "WorldTime" variable
pawn Код:
forward SetHour()
public SetHour()
{
if (WorldTime == 24) WorldTime = 0;
SetWorldTime((WorldTime)+1);
WorldTime++;
}