SA-MP Forums Archive
OnDialogResponse Already defined - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: OnDialogResponse Already defined (/showthread.php?tid=198621)



OnDialogResponse Already defined - Darklom - 12.12.2010

Well I have this problem and only this one
Код:
OnDialogResponse already defined
I have it in two places, #1 on my first dialog, #2 on my second one but if I remove the second "OnDialogResponse" it'l cause a bunch of problems so I come forth and ask you guys for help!


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Darklom - 12.12.2010

Sorry for the bump but this is big stump preventing me from progressing on the script


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Biesmen - 12.12.2010

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=45235

Quote:
b) Do not bump
Some people apparently think they are important enough to bump their own topic after 10 minutes.
You can bump topics when the last reply is at least 48 hours old, and it needs to have useful information about your problem.

Did you type Forward OnPlayerDialogResponse(babla) at the begin of your script? If yes, remove it.


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Darklom - 12.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biesmen
Посмотреть сообщение
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=45235



Did you type Forward OnPlayerDialogResponse(babla) at the begin of your script? If yes, remove it.
Nope


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Joe_ - 12.12.2010

Show us the code, but it looks like (from what I see) that you have added the whole callback for each dialog..


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Darklom - 12.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe_
Посмотреть сообщение
Show us the code, but it looks like (from what I see) that you have added the whole callback for each dialog..
I have, if I don't it'l cause a big mess

pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(dialogid == DARKWEPS)
pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
    if(dialogid == CS-DM)
    {
Did I mention I am working on my first script ever?


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - WillyP - 12.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darklom
Посмотреть сообщение
I have, if I don't it'l cause a big mess

pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(dialogid == DARKWEPS)
pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
    if(dialogid == CS-DM)
    {
Did I mention I am working on my first script ever?
Wanna medal?

You can't have 2 publics.

wiki.sa-mp.com/OnDialogResponse


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Joe_ - 12.12.2010

I wish you all luck on your script, and as for your problem..

pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
    if(dialogid == CS-DM)
    {
        // Dialog code
    }
   
    else if(dialogid == DARKWEPS)
    {
        // Dialog code
    }
   
    return 0;
}
That should work fine, or somethings gone wrong somewhere else.


Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Darklom - 12.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by [FU]Victious
Посмотреть сообщение
Wanna medal?

You can't have 2 publics.

wiki.sa-mp.com/OnDialogResponse
There's no reason to be an ass, I've just stated this is my first time scripting and I'm having trouble with dialogs!
Anyways here's my define

Код:
#define CS-DM 2003
#define DARKWEPS 1994



Re: OnDialogResponse Already defined - Joe_ - 12.12.2010

It should work, try removing the - from CS-DM ?