SA-MP Forums Archive
[Help] - HD Effect - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [Help] - HD Effect (/showthread.php?tid=197616)



[Help] - HD Effect - Alex_Valde - 09.12.2010

I saw on a few servers that they have created black TextDraws (I think) on each side of the screen (up and down)
and it look's pretty sweet.

This is just simplest model of that:




Does anybody know how to create that (HD) effect?


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Proxyded - 09.12.2010

You just said it, TextDraws.
This gamemode has them.
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=89748


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Alex_Valde - 09.12.2010

^^ Okay, I'll try it out.
Anyways, thanks for your answer.


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Hal - 09.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex_Valde
Посмотреть сообщение
I saw on a few servers that they have created black TextDraws (I think) on each side of the screen (up and down)
and it look's pretty sweet.

This is just simplest model of that:




Does anybody know how to create that (HD) effect?
Widescreen effect you mean :P


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Voldemort - 09.12.2010

Here is cut from my script

pawn Код:
forward EnableWidescreen(playerid,toggle);


new Text:Wide1,Text:Wide2;
new WidescreenEnabled[MAX_PLAYERS];

    Wide1 = TextDrawCreate(0.0,0.0,"0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0"); //For /widescreen
    TextDrawUseBox(Wide1,1);
    TextDrawBoxColor(Wide1,0x000000FF);
    TextDrawTextSize(Wide1,650,250);
    TextDrawFont(Wide1,3);
    TextDrawLetterSize(Wide1,1,1);
    TextDrawColor(Wide1,0x000000FF);

    Wide2 = TextDrawCreate(0.0,360.0,"0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0~n~0"); //For /widescreen
    TextDrawUseBox(Wide2,1);
    TextDrawBoxColor(Wide2,0x000000FF);
    TextDrawTextSize(Wide2,650,250);
    TextDrawFont(Wide2,3);
    TextDrawLetterSize(Wide2,1,1);
    TextDrawColor(Wide2,0x000000FF);

public EnableWidescreen(playerid,toggle)
{
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
    {
        if(toggle == 1)
        {
            SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,8); // Player start to dance strip for hide HUD
            SendEmptyLine(playerid,10); //Send 10 empty text lines
            TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,Wide1);
            TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,Wide2);
        }
        else if(toggle == 0)
        {
            SetPlayerSpecialAction(playerid,0); // Player stopto dance strip for show HUD
            TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Wide1);
            TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Wide2);
        }
        WidescreenEnabled[playerid] = toggle;
    }
    return 1;
}
Want see how its looks in Game?

193.84.20.19:7777


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Alex_Valde - 09.12.2010

@ Hal : Yeah widescreen. ^^

@ Voldemort : Awesome server dude and I really, really like the story!

And thanks.


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - pantelimonfl - 10.12.2010

I want to remove it. I use GTARP but i don't find it. Cand someone help me? ^_^


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Hal - 10.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by pantelimonfl
Посмотреть сообщение
I want to remove it. I use GTARP but i don't find it. Cand someone help me? ^_^
Its a textdraw.


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Biesmen - 10.12.2010

Doesn't these textdraws remove a piece of your screen(replace) instead of making it look more "HD"..?

Edit: I've checked your server, it looks nice to be honest, for the video. By the way, did you make the camera move like that by following a moving object?


Re: [Help] - HD Effect - Hal - 11.12.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biesmen
Посмотреть сообщение
Doesn't these textdraws remove a piece of your screen(replace) instead of making it look more "HD"..?

Edit: I've checked your server, it looks nice to be honest, for the video. By the way, did you make the camera move like that by following a moving object?
They just cover up a piece of your screen with black. Its not making it HD, just a widescreen effect.