SA-MP Forums Archive
What is wronge with this code ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: What is wronge with this code ? (/showthread.php?tid=195156)



What is wronge with this code ? - ShawnMiller1337 - 01.12.2010

Everytime I put this code in my script my pawno.exe crashes
Everytime I remove this code , it compiles fine...

What is wronge with this code anyone ? or atleast fix it please , Much appriciated

Код:
	if(strcmp(cmd, "/getweed", true) == 0)
	{
        new dlevel = PlayerInfo[playerid][pDrugsSkill];
		GetPlayerName(playerid, playername, sizeof(playername));
	    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 4 && (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,10.0,1534.885986, -1451.428589, 16.386175))
	    {
			if(dlevel >= 0 && dlevel <= 50) // Level 1
	        {
                if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPot] >= 6)
   	            {
			        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Already have enought pot");
			        return 1;
    		    }
    		    ShowDrugsMenu(playerid, 1);
    		    return 1;
				}
    	        }
	    }
	    else
	    {
			 SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not a drug dealer");
			 return 1;
		}
		return 1;
	}



Re: What is wronge with this code ? - dice7 - 01.12.2010

You missed a bracket somewhere


Re: What is wronge with this code ? - ShawnMiller1337 - 01.12.2010

Where would that be ?


Re: What is wronge with this code ? - Biesmen - 01.12.2010

No, you have a bracket too much. Try this:
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/getweed", true) == 0)
    {
        new dlevel = PlayerInfo[playerid][pDrugsSkill];
        GetPlayerName(playerid, playername, sizeof(playername));
        if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 4 && (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,10.0,1534.885986, -1451.428589, 16.386175))
        {
            if(dlevel >= 0 && dlevel <= 50) // Level 1
            {
                if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPot] >= 6)
                {
                    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Already have enought pot");
                    return 1;
                }
                ShowDrugsMenu(playerid, 1);
                return 1;
                }
                }
        }
        else
        {
             SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not a drug dealer");
             return 1;
        }
or

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/getweed", true) == 0)
    {
        new dlevel = PlayerInfo[playerid][pDrugsSkill];
        GetPlayerName(playerid, playername, sizeof(playername));
        if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 4 && (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,10.0,1534.885986, -1451.428589, 16.386175))
        {
            if(dlevel >= 0 && dlevel <= 50) // Level 1
            {
                if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPot] >= 6)
                {
                    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Already have enought pot");
                    return 1;
                }
                ShowDrugsMenu(playerid, 1);
                return 1;
                }
        }
        else
        {
             SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not a drug dealer");
             return 1;
        }



Re: What is wronge with this code ? - ShawnMiller1337 - 01.12.2010

C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\03bCore\gamemodes\RGv58.pwn (16674) : error 028: invalid subscript (not an array or too many subscripts): "IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint"
C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\03bCore\gamemodes\RGv58.pwn (16675) : error 001: expected token: "}", but found "if"


Re: What is wronge with this code ? - dice7 - 01.12.2010

You deleted the wrong bracket


pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/getweed", true) == 0)
{
    new dlevel = PlayerInfo[playerid][pDrugsSkill];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, playername, sizeof(playername));
    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 4 && (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,10.0,1534.885986, -1451.428589, 16.386175))
    {
        if(dlevel >= 0 && dlevel <= 50) // Level 1
        {
            if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPot] >= 6)
            {
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Already have enought pot");
                return 1;
            }
            ShowDrugsMenu(playerid, 1);
            return 1;
        }
    }
    else
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not a drug dealer");
        return 1;
    }
    return 1;
}



Re: What is wronge with this code ? - ShawnMiller1337 - 01.12.2010

Still getting same error codes...


Re: What is wronge with this code ? - dice7 - 01.12.2010

The command I posted is perfectly fine. You messed up your brackets somewhere else.


Re: What is wronge with this code ? - ShawnMiller1337 - 01.12.2010

With your command it does not even compile , Just repeats the same process of pawno.exe has stopped working..


Re: What is wronge with this code ? - Scenario - 01.12.2010

You don't need to "return 1" after every freaking line of code!

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/getweed", true) == 0)
{
    new dlevel = PlayerInfo[playerid][pDrugsSkill];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, playername, sizeof(playername));
    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pJob] == 4 && IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,10.0,1534.885986, -1451.428589, 16.386175))
    {
        if(dlevel >= 0 && dlevel <= 50) // Level 1
        {
            if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pPot] >= 6)
            {
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Already have enought pot");
            }
            ShowDrugsMenu(playerid, 1);
        }
    }
    else SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not a drug dealer");
    return 1;
}